We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of maintenance issues!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Pueblo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of maintenance issues!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

At check in the greeter was smoking a cigarette outside the entrance. Outside the elevator on the third floor I noticed a light shade that was shredded. Although the room was spacious and clean the bathroom lights didn't work and when I called the front desk they said they would change the bulbs. So we decided to go sit in the hot tub. There was a line of scum around the top of the tub to we thought maybe the pool. Nope, dead spider or cricket or some creepy crawly at the bottom. Stopped by the front desk on the way back to find out they didn't have any light bulbs but they made a maintenance log. So on the way back to the room I though I would get a drink from the vending machine. Not on the third floor. That one had been busted up to the point it would not take dollar bills or change. So I went to the second floor and chose fruit punch. It spits out a Gatorade. If it hasn't been so late I would have walked out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We apologize that your stay was less than desirable. We strive to exceed all guest expectations and unfortunately we fell short during your stay. We have looked into the various maintenance issues you mentioned. We have ordered new lamp shades and fixed the pop machine. We have also put in place a new cleaning schedule for the pool and hot tub on sold out nights such as yours. Thank you for your valued feedback. You comments help us improve as a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
31
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

clean, modern, safe, comfortable, quiet. excellent service with a full bar (with good specials on domestic beers) and internet cafe in the lobby. Rooms are excellent...large beds, two TVs. Workspace is adequate batrooms are large. The only bad thing is the wireless internet is painfully slow but you can connect via cable at the desk. Pool and haotub are large and clean...exercise room is modern and has everything you need. Location is very convenient with bars and restaurants close by..the Riverwalk is only a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Rooms facing northwest have a great view of the mountains and downtown Pueblo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the great amenities the hotel offers. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is nice hotel with great staff!! bed was comfortable, room very clean and up to date. i will defiantly stay here again if im ever in the area. I did not use the pool area but it did look clean and inviting. breakfast was good. overall no complaints it was a wonderful stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are delight to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We strive to create a home away from home experience. The staff finds great satisfaction when we are able to achieve this. Thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a large group - 17 families staying for an event in town. From setting up the reservation to check out our experience was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean. Every staff member we interacted with was responsive, helpful and kind. The lobby area was a wonderful gathering place. The breakfast offered a broad variety of choices. Even the coffee was decent.

Room Tip: Room 104 is right by the ice machine and laundry. It was quiet but has potential to see a lot of act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Large groups help us keep our business going so it’s great to know that were we able to satisfy your needs. It was a pleasure to work with your group as well. We would love to have you return to our property again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel is pretty good but priced on the high side. They raise the rates for the soccer weekend. Rooms are nice sized with a little parlor type area with a TV. They have USB outlets which is nice to charge your phone or tablet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and some of the great features in it. We hope to see you again during next year’s tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've been staying at the SpringHill suites roughly monthly since they opened in Pueblo. Pueblo often has shortages of hotel space, so I had been hoping for a hotel like this to open up in the town. The hotel is clean, the workout room is nice with plenty of space between the machines, the breakfasts are good, and the hotel is next to the convention center and river walk. It's reasonably quiet given its downtown location, and we love have the modern stylings and large rooms. The best thing about the hotel is the staff -- we've always been greeted warmly and made to feel welcome. One day, I hadn't made my on-line reservation properly, and there was a show in town that had booked the SpringHill Suites and pretty much every room in town. In the face of my error, the person at the desk took a lot of time on our behalf, calling every hotel in town, and finally found us pretty much the last room in town, at a competing hotel. I didn't expect that extra measure of service, but was very impressed that it was offered to me. In general, our family loves staying staying here, and I'm very pleased this hotel opened up in Pueblo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you love the hotel. Happy guests make our day. I agree, my team does a great job and they all work very hard. Comments like these make all of us motivated to continue to provide exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms are very clean, laundry room was sufficient, front desk clerk was extremely friendly and caring. Only disappointment was the bar. The bar was to be open on a Saturday night until 11p the bartender stated since no one was there we was closing and it was only 8p. I was put out that we were considered "no one" I even heard the front desk clean tell him he needed to remain open because we were still there. I totally ignored her. She did apologize for his lack of work ethics.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is imperative to us that each guest feels special and welcomed. We sincerely apologize if you did find this to be your experience. We are constantly working on training and improving our performance. Please come visit us again, your next drink will be on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel
Address: 150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#4 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.