We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel is pretty good but priced on the high side. They raise the rates for the soccer weekend. Rooms are nice sized with a little parlor type area with a TV. They have USB outlets which is nice to charge your phone or tablet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and some of the great features in it. We hope to see you again during next year’s tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
38
6
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've been staying at the SpringHill suites roughly monthly since they opened in Pueblo. Pueblo often has shortages of hotel space, so I had been hoping for a hotel like this to open up in the town. The hotel is clean, the workout room is nice with plenty of space between the machines, the breakfasts are good, and the hotel is next to the convention center and river walk. It's reasonably quiet given its downtown location, and we love have the modern stylings and large rooms. The best thing about the hotel is the staff -- we've always been greeted warmly and made to feel welcome. One day, I hadn't made my on-line reservation properly, and there was a show in town that had booked the SpringHill Suites and pretty much every room in town. In the face of my error, the person at the desk took a lot of time on our behalf, calling every hotel in town, and finally found us pretty much the last room in town, at a competing hotel. I didn't expect that extra measure of service, but was very impressed that it was offered to me. In general, our family loves staying staying here, and I'm very pleased this hotel opened up in Pueblo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you love the hotel. Happy guests make our day. I agree, my team does a great job and they all work very hard. Comments like these make all of us motivated to continue to provide exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms are very clean, laundry room was sufficient, front desk clerk was extremely friendly and caring. Only disappointment was the bar. The bar was to be open on a Saturday night until 11p the bartender stated since no one was there we was closing and it was only 8p. I was put out that we were considered "no one" I even heard the front desk clean tell him he needed to remain open because we were still there. I totally ignored her. She did apologize for his lack of work ethics.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is imperative to us that each guest feels special and welcomed. We sincerely apologize if you did find this to be your experience. We are constantly working on training and improving our performance. Please come visit us again, your next drink will be on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night while passing through Pueblo. I booked this hotel based on reviews from Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. The lobby is gorgeous and very inviting. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a double Queen suite and were very pleased with our room. Our room was nicely updated and clean. It had a small living area with a sofa (with pull out bed) and also had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast the next morning was very nice. The free buffet included plenty of hot proteins as well as your standard carb choices and fruit. We will definitely stay at Springhill Suites the next time we are in Pueblo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the great things the hotel has to offer. We agree, the free morning breakfast is a great start to the day! We can’t wait to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

For my honorary stepson's wedding night on 12/15/12, we reserved a room for him and his beautiful bride to stay at before leaving on a week long Honeymoon that they had saved all year to be able to take. I went into Springhill the day after making the reservations and gave them my credit card for the room charges and any other charges that the happy couple might like to make. Today 12/19/12 I get a call from Vick at Springhill saying sorry your credit card wasn't properly swiped and they had to charge the groom's credit card for their stay and that the money will not be refunded on his card for 2 more days. On the sixth and final day of their honeymoon the money should be returned to his card?? Then all Vick has to say is "Sorry the girl that took your credit card wasn't properly trained"? Thanks a lot Springhill for ruining our gift and marring a newly wed's honeymoon.

I wouldn't trust Springhill Suites for any important or big event again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience and any issues this may have caused the newlyweds on their honeymoon. We have since retained the staff and brought this issue to their attention. We continue to strive to exceed all guest expectations. Your comments help us to reach this goal. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We dropped in on a Friday afternoon on a leisure trip through the state on a long weekend. Lobby staff was welcoming and efficient. The room was great – nice layout with the middle area and its own TV. We walked around the convention center next door and did the full length of the river walk before heading out for dinner in town. The hotel was well insulated and we never heard any traffic noise even though we were conveniently located near the highway. Breakfast the next morning was great – the staff was on top of restocking and cleaning the buffet and kept the eating area tidy despite the number of people moving through that morning. I would definitely go back to Pueblo for another visit and would return to Marriott’s Springhill Suites!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. It’s great to know that all of our efforts are being noticed. Please come and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the type of place you want to find after a hard day of traveling and work. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. This Sprighill has a full service bar and bistro on site. So a one stop shop for dining and lodging. Pool and workout facility is in great shape. Breakfast is also included in your rate so you can grab a bite before you hit the road. If you have to stay in Pueblo I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that your loved your stay and all that the hotel offers for our valued guests. My team works very hard to exceed all guest expectations and I will definitely share the positive feedback with them. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.