We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch for comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Pueblo
Golden, Colorado
1 review
“Top notch for comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed for multiday business trip here: very pleasant atmosphere, great beds and pillows! you actually feel refreshed in the morning. very clean. The suite lay out, with separate sofa/work station and separate bed area, is very functional: nice computer/work desk, with all the electronic plugins you need. Nice coffee selection for the coffee maker, and super functional bathroom.
It feels like a mini home away from home. Work out room good, a small pool but functional for a mini swim. nice spa. No noise from highway.
Overall one of the best hotels if I have stayed in! ( I favor Cambria over Marriott in Pueblo)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are pleased that our accommodations were functional as well as comfortable and that you were well rested. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you get a chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    47
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
33
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Best stop on our way from Montana back to Texas. I am usually a Hilton, Westin, Marriott frequent stayer for business but we just need a "one night sleep" economy room when driving across country. Just barely off I-25 this is a newer hotel or extremely well maintained. Very clean, great beds / pillows, great towels and lots of them. Nice big breakfast for less than $10 but not included in the price. We had a top floor room in a corner and it was my best sleep of the trip. Separate sitting area w/ desk, separate TV and good lighting to work, read, etc. Air conditioning worked perfectly; shower had good water pressure and good makeup lighting in the bathroom. Of the 4 one-nighters we had on our drive home, this was the tops.

Room Tip: Top floor in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for choosing Cambria Suites while visiting Pueblo. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you get a chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, WY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was a stop on our way to Florida and the room was great. I slept on the pull-out couch and it was even comfortable.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your compliments as well as the notification regarding the GPS issue. We appreciate you choosing Cambria Suites for your lodging needs while visiting Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

When our off the grid rental experienced many problems and the local hotels are gouging travellers we decided to stay in Pueblo for the remainder of the week in southern Colorado. The price quality ratio is very good and while they are part of the Choice Hotels it appears that some are independent. This one is located at exit 98B coming from the north on Interstate 25, do not listen to you GPS which will take you an exit early. The hotel is located close to downtown and is litterally at the interstate exit. We were not bothered by the possible noise and/or traffic. The staff was pleasant and addressed one issue during our stay, there was a smell of mildew on the second floor which maybe tied to thte weather. While we never found out the outcome the smell was no longer around when we left. Parking is ample at this location. Again Cambria success shows that there is a niche market for this segment, comfort, somewhat upscale without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Avoid the room with the late teens number as these are close to the interstate if it bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very modern, new hotel. The room decor is feng shui, with many creature comforts, and techno features. The bedding and towels are definitely upscale from most economy hotels. The construction is typical for hotels now-days, with sounds carrying from neighboring rooms. This said, there are door-closers on the hallway doors to prevent slamming! Also, the management was first-class in accomodating our "light sleeper." The breakfast bar, for which there is a nominal charge is exceptionally nice...Wolfgang Puck coffee, FRESH prepared pineapple,strawberries,melon....all first-class. Can't imagine a better choice in Pueblo.

Room Tip: Ask for room with no adjoining room door, if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
We are pleased that our accommodations met your expectations and we appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

After balking at the high price of the name-brand hotel across the street, I chose this hotel and am glad I did. The King suite was very spacious, with nice decor and comfortable layout. Like a small apartment. It is a great value and centrally located. I think the beauty might only run skin deep as the dinner I ordered was sub-par and very overpriced ($7 for an iceberg lettuce side salad with tasteless dressing) but if you are in the market for a comfortable nights stay for business, this is definitely it. Free wireless is a bonus. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

After a few days of vacationing in the mountains. we needed a good night's sleep before making the drive home. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom sink was too high for a six-year old to make best use of and the pool was not exactly built for a child either. It is kind of deep to accommodate small children. Overall, though, I will not complain because this place was very clean which is my number one request.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPueblo, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.