We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on I-25!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4530 Dillon Drive, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on I-25!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel more than ten times on our way to and from Arizona/South Dakota. It was our half way point in between the two destinations. As Priority Club members, it was very easy to navigate the HI website and make reservations. The staff knew my husband liked Snickers and Diet Coke and the two were always waiting in the room for him. We have a small Maltese and are grateful for the pet friendly hotels that HI (for the most part) offers to travelers. After a 10 hour driving day, we were happy to order room service from a varied menu and just relax. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for slcting our hotel for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    28
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
23
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice 2 room suite with door that closes between bedroom and sitting area. Very large with desk, chair and ottoman in bedroom area and sofa sleeper chair and coffee table in sitting area.

Staff was great, even showed us a room at our request prior to checking in. 5 yr old hotel still looks new.

Large televisions in both areas is a plus if you are a TV watcher. street noise if you are in the rooms on the front side of the building. Great decor. A good room if you were doing an extended stay business trip.

Room had full set of dishes. I chose to wash the cups prior to use as there was a coffee drip on one. Toilet seat in bathroom was loose with one side of the cover tab missing so you could see the bolt.

Hot shower with great water pressure.

Room Tip: Stay on back side of hotel possibly less street noise
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you for your busniess and we hope you choose our hotel again for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff was warm and engaging. The accomodation was comfortable and clean. The business center was convenient as I chose not to travel with my computer and don't have a smart phone. My only gripe was that Cinderella didn't make me a breakfast care package as I woke up late.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We are glad we could make your stay in Pueblo a little like home. The staff tries very hard to make your stays at the Holiday as pleasant and comfortable as possible. we try hard to be the home away from home..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

So this hotel was much better than I expected. It was very clean and seemed almost brand new. I especially appreciated the staff. They were all very courteous, professional, and worked very hard. Cinderella and Chris worked very hard making sure our breakfast experience was very pleasant. Mr. Rudy Sanchez at the front desk was exceptional. He made sure our whole entire soccer team was well taken care of. He was very pleasant, patient, and was always willing to help us with whatever our needs were. The housekeeper also had a great attitude. I appreciated that very much. I will stay at this hotel if we ever find ourselves in Pueblo again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for takeing the time to review our hotel and staff.I see you visited Pueblo for the Sun Belt Soccor Tournament. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are also glad that you and your team enjoyed your stay.Thanks for choosing our hotel and we would love to have your team back next Soccor Tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family stayed here to attend a family members funeral. The lobby was a great place to spend time with family and chat. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast buffet was great....eggs, ham, biscuits and gravy, etc. The employee, Cinderella, went over and above to make sure our family was comfortable and taken care of. It was an enjoyable stay and very clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and thank you for the great review, Cinderella is a valued employee and she knows how to help our guest start off their new day. Come see us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I loved this hotel it was so nice and clean and the rooms were very big. Usually I stay with choice hotels but none of the hotels in the area compared to this one even the comfort Inn up the road. The price was great, breakfast was nice. The one thing above all that spoke to me while I was there is the staff. Roxy Is amazing help me with everything I needed I'm kinda needy and the was not one thing I threw out at her she didn't excel in. She even gave me extra towels still warm (maybe just by coincidence but still). I will stay here again many times.

Room Tip: Parking in the middle of the back parking lot made easy access to elevator, breakfast, front desk, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you selected us for you travel needs. Please join us again the next time your in Pueblo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights at this property and will keep coming back. The level of service provided was superior. Front desk clerk went above and beyond to ensure my family and I were properly accommodated.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review and we are glad you selected our hotel for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Address: 4530 Dillon Drive, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Pueblo, Colorado, Located Off I-25 Business and leisure travelers enjoy staying at our new hotel, Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites, located in the popular northern part of the city. Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions are just a few minutes away from our hotel. Pueblo is full of fun attractions that your family can partake in during your stay at our pet friendly hotel, the Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites. Nearby Lake Pueblo State Park is one of Colorado's most popular parks, offering a variety of outdoor activities and it is eight miles from our Pueblo Holiday Inn. Other area attractions that are close to our hotel in Pueblo, CO include the historic Arkansas Riverwalk, Pueblo Zoo, the Aircraft Museum and the Pueblo Mall. The Holiday Inn & Suites, the newest hotel in Pueblo, provides premium business services, like a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and three large Meeting Rooms with seating for 175. In addition, our Pueblo Holiday Inn hotel is ideally located off I-25, providing quick access to area businesses like the American Association of Railroads, Innotrac Corps, Rocky Mountain Steel and Parkview Medical Center. While lodging in Pueblo at our new hotel, the Holiday Inn & Suites, take advantage of our full-service Restaurant & Lounge where Kids eat free, enjoy the indoor pool and Fitness Center. Look for our great Pueblo hotel deals and book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.