We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poncha Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poncha Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Poncha Lodge
Save
You added Poncha Lodge to your Saves list
10520 Hwy 50 W. at Junction of US 50 and US 285, Poncha Springs, CO 81242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poncha Springs
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We love this place! This is the second time we have stayed here and will come again! We had a group of 12 coming in on motorcycles and everyone enjoyed the nice outback space where there is a fire pit, BBQ and a hot tub - Theresa was kind enough to put up with our loudness. Thanks for the fun time! Super Clean, Super Fun and well priced!

Room Tip: If you want a little more space, shoot for the Queen size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and I enjoyed hanging out with you in the backyard!!! See you next summer, ride safe and thanks for the review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and make sure to use the fire-pit in backyard. Great Ma and Pa hotel. Great value. Highly recommend. Teresa the owner really caters to her guests. Oh did I say she likes having respectful bikes stay at her place. Thanks for a great weekend at Salida Beer fest.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again. There is so much to do here and the surrounding area year round that's why I love it so much here. Thanks for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Newton, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thank goodness that all of the motels in salida were booked and I came across this place with only one room left. Nice rustic feel to the room and extremely clean, my son and I took advantage of the hot tub that sets in the back of the charming backyard with flowers everywhere. I plan on staying here for the ski season next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I hope you will come for ski season. Monarch Ski Valley is only 15 miles from here so I get the beautiful view of mountains year round. I am not a skier but love to snow mobile and there are wonderful trails close by. There is a great ski rental place right around the corner from me so that's handy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Loved staying at Poncha Springs Lodge! Beautiful grounds and backyard with firepit is great. Close to food and great rides on motorcycles. Rooms are comfortable and have that home away from home feeling. We will be coming back a lot!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, parking right in front of your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are so glad you chose to come here for your vacation. Now that you know there aso many beautiful places to ride your motorcycle in Colorado we hope you will come again soon. I enjoyed being able to go riding with you !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed at hundreds of accommodations, but am inspired by this place to write my first review. I rolled into town late at night and tired after a 1000 km leg of a motorcycle trip. Teresa and Derwood I found to be wonderful hosts, and their efforts certainly show in the care and cleanliness of the motel. I don't need to repeat what was already said about it, but can confirm the positive comments from the other guests that took time to write their thoughts of their stay. Look forward to another stay when coming through the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw and we do hope you will come back through this area, but stay a few days so we can go on a bike ride with you, there are so many beautiful places to ride and they are day trips.(SMILEY FACE)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Poncha Springs Lodge is right on the highway and is at the foothills of the Rockies. Nice and clean lodge style rooms. The bed was comfortable and it was super cozy. Lovely landscaping and lots of places on the property to enjoy the outdoors. Great restaurants just 4 miles away in Salida.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your reveiw for Poncha Lodge.Hope you can come back again this summer, the backyard is ready for entertaining and and lots of activities going on in Salida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a weekend event in Poncha Springs a couple weeks back and was coming in town late. I had already reserved a room but had only planned to stay one night and camp the next. After arriving I was shown my room and was delightfully surprised. Although the room was a bit tight, it worked perfect for me and my dog. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. Every room has a bench to relax on and a brand new hot tub with new grills for cooking if ya wanted too. The only thing I was bummed about was that my wife couldn't make it and I forgot to take pics to show off. I will be stay here next time my travels take me through Poncha Springs.

I skipped the camping to stay an extra night....and I love to camp!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come again and bring your wife so she can take some pictures for you (SMILEY FACE) YOU would enjoy one of our King or Queen rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poncha Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poncha Lodge

Address: 10520 Hwy 50 W. at Junction of US 50 and US 285, Poncha Springs, CO 81242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Poncha Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poncha Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teresa Dunlap is the new owner of Poncha Lodge as of November 2012. The Lodge is conveniently located at the junction of Highway 50 & 285 in Poncha Springs, Colorado, just minutes away from beautiful, historic downtown Salida and 15 miles from Monarch Ski area. Other outdoor activities available in the area are kayaking, rafting, fishing, "jeeping," hiking, camping, jeeping, snowmobiling and golfing & much more. Cable--Flatscreen TV and Wi-Fi are offered in 13 clean comfortable Cabin Style rooms at affordable prices. Rooms are smoke free & pets are welcome. Great backyard with grills & picnic area.We recently put a new therapeutic hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Poncha Hotel Poncha Springs
Poncha Hotel Springs
Poncha Motel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poncha Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.