We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Asian food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Village Asian Grill

Cherry Village Asian Grill
17001 Lincoln Ave Unit A, Parker, CO 80134
(303) 840-7338
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 137 Restaurants in Parker
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good Asian food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This has been one of our favorite choices in Parker when we feel like Asian food (Kung Pao chicken is always a favorite). They offer a consistently good meal, in a nice environment, at a fair price. The service has always been good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ENGLEWOOD
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great service, terrific menu & specials, & unexpectedly stylish atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had heard about this place, & decided to give it a try (after several mediocre "Chinese" restaurants in the greater Denver area), & we are so glad we did! We got the special, which for dinner includes a huge, tasty appetizer platter, followed by your choice of soup (the Hot & Sour is excellent), followed by your choice of rice (fried or white) & your choice of entree.

Honestly, by far the best Lemon Chicken I've ever had in my life! It was perfectly prepared, & so lemony---& a large enough portion that I brought more than half of it home for dinner the next night! My husband had Mongolian Beef, & he thought it very good, too---& he had plenty leftover for dinner a second night also.

The atmosphere of this restaurant was not expected---& it is really stylish & modern; the color palette is warm & inviting, & reminds us of being near the Rockies. This restaurant also does a tremendous amount of take-out business, but we prefer to "dine in" to enjoy the sculptured back wall & the layered/cut-out curvilinear ceiling---& the service is friendly & accommodating! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
“Stay Away! Food Quality has gone way down and Horrible Customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have ordered several times from this place in past. This place has gone way way down. Not only they messed up half of our order (ended up serving meat on a table of vegetarian folks), there was not even a single sorry or apology when we called to complain - instead the lady offers us to credit the 2 dishes or send them again, saying it was a printer mistake. I am pretty easy going and have rarely written a bad review (can't even recall the last one) but this one deserves it. Stay away from this place. Food quality is pathetic now (it used to be good) and customer service is non existent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Did NOT disappoint...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've been in Florida and have not eaten Chinese foof in months. Am back in Colorado, where I used to live, and decided to go here for dinner. This used to be our favorite Chinese restaurant, and we expected an excellent meal. It was, in every respect. We had the won ton soup, hot tea, Mandarin chicken with green beans, and chicken with broccoli. Delicious and plentiful. We'll get another meal from the leftovers. Great place to eat in, and they do a brisk carry out business. It's a popular place and deservedly so. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Asian choice in Parker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A friend and I tried this restaurant. The waitress was helpful to answer our questions and patient as we looked over the extensive menu. There was one small error made but I consider it a very positive dinner. Our meals were both very good. They boxed up the leftovers per our request. I will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Village Asian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Village Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Village Asian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.