We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 chances- I must be a slow learner.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Warhorse Inn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Warhorse Inn
19420 E Main St, Parker, CO 80138-7373
(303) 841-4018
Menu
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“5 chances- I must be a slow learner.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

OK. Gave this restaurant one last chance last Thursday (18th of January 2013). The hostess showed up after we hung around the hostess stand for 15 minutes. She gave us a booth and water. The place did not have a wait and only about 10 tables had diners. Two male waiters rushed around bringing one drink at a time to tables. They were sweating profusely. There were 4 other tables near us who had not been served. We were not served. After 30 minutes (it got to be a joke- how long could we be ignored?) all 4 tables asked the hostess what the deal was. She said she'd have a waiter come right over. After another 15 minutes we left. I am assuming the other 3 tables either left or died of starvation. I want the few restaurants that are in Parker to do well. Won't go back to this one, though.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I went to the Warhorse for an early dinner. I had the rib eye and Michael had the New York Strip. Both perfectly cooked and very tasty. Ken, our waiter was very friendly and accomadating. After dinner went to the bar for a couple of drinks and chatted with a very nice British gentleman, in town for the holidays with his daughter. So interesting to talk to. You just never know who you encounter!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
“Roach Coach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

ROACH HOUSE Literately covered under tables, Booths, all over kitchen.
They have had this problem for quite some time now! They have tried to bomb and nothing helps. This is very disgusting and not healthy at ALL. I know personally 3 people who have worked there and they were freaked out by all the roaches falling in hair and having to squish them before customers come in.
Who on earth would eat here? If you do beware of Possible roaches in your food or worse the chemicals they use to get rid of these bugs.
Not to mention the disrespect that is shown to employees because the Owner cant get there way!! I will never go here or recommend it to anyone even if it was FREE..
BEWARE unless you like Roaches.. They should call this place the Roach Coach!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Jalapeno wings were good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I ate wings and fajitas at that Warhorse while enjoying a Packers game. The jalapeno wings were GREAT. The Fajitas for two were good enough. Although if you are expecting portions comparable to your local Mexican restaurant you might be disappointed. My husband thought they were a bit stingy with the meat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Eat Local, Enjoy "why" you live in Parker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having bought tix for a Parker Symphony concert at PACE, we opted to "eat local". Were able to walk from PACE to the Warhorse, and truly enjoyed it. Our char-broiled burgers were authentic and very good. Heather, our waiter, was spot-on attentive and genuine. There were multiple wine selections at good prices. The Friday bar crowd was local, with a nice sprinkling of ranchers, watching baseball and chatting politics. Give this local gem a try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warhorse Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warhorse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.