We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Monet

Cafe Monet
10471 S Parker Rd, Ste 1B, Parker, CO 80134-9017
303-840-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 137 Restaurants in Parker
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've never been disappointed at Cafe' Monet. Gracious waitstaff, lovely European menu, generous portions and simply put OUTSTANDING.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Still a great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Five of us when there on Saturday night for supper. Over the many years the quality and quantity has never changed. I have had the lamb shank some many times I have lost count. The meal started with a turkey noodle soup like none other. It was in a cream sauce with very delicate noodles. The flavor was out of this world. The salad was excellent also. When the main course arrived it was as great as usual. The one factor you have to except this is an old country place and not a fast food restaurant. We all had a great meal. Highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good European Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is one of our favorite local restaurants. They serve French and Italian dishes that are all very tempting. We've been twice recently for dinner with friends and all of us have been delighted with our meals. The food and service are always very good.

The dinner entrees include soup du jour, salad, potatoes, rice and vegetables so for a very reasonable price you get a complete meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Parker Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I have travelled around the world and love food beautifully presented and with perfect flavorings. Who would guess that one of the best restaurants we've ever been to anywhere is right in our hometown. It's quiet, with a country French and Italiandecor, slow-paced for maximum visiting and relaxing time, and mouth-watering. Every dish is delicious and we've tried them all. Lunch is less expensive. The wine list is excellent and there is a bar in a separate room, but never too loud.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This is the place to go to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have been going to Cafe Monet for 20 years now. The whole experience is always very close to perfect! We even rented the restaurant on a Sunday when it is usually closed for my surprise 40th birthday! You will absolutely be there a couple hours; sip a glass of wine or cocktail, enjoy who you are with, and the food will come. You never feel rushed to finish your salad or soup in case your meal is coming. Our waiters are always helpful and attentive but don't linger or intrude. Food is excellent; some might not like the heavier gravies and sauces so be attentive to exactly what you order. Ambiance is quiet, somewhat subdued (heavenly if you have kids at home). Not a good toddler place though, at least not ours!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Monet also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Monet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Monet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.