We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parachute Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Parachute Inn to your Saves list
Parachute Inn
252 Green Street, Parachute, CO 81635 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Parachute
Stockton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Right next to the highway and a great place to stay. The price was reasonable, room was clean and had pure white fluffy towels. Ron the manager was awesome. He served supper and breakfast for his guests. The office and eating area were very clean. We would definitely stay there again. We did stay on the front side and had a huge parking lot so we were able to park our truck and boat we were transporting. Ron keep up the good work. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Front side of building is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

As seniors traveling on a very tight budget , we are always looking for that discount at 3-4 star motels.When the Comfort Inn next door could not offer any discounts , we checked @ Parachute Inn. Yes , the outside did not look too inviting and the parking area needed to be resurfaced . Once inside inquiring , the owner Ron was VERY accommodating and offered a senior rate on top of the already reasonable rate. We had to book 2 rooms , one of them a handicap room. The handicap room was quite adequate (which we can not say about some higher class places) and clean. So was the second room for our friend. In the morning we noticed that several cooking utilities , dishes etc were in the cabinets. Breakfast was quite continental but Ron offered to cook pigs in the blankets and waffles. This is a great place to stop over on a road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I was planning an 18 day road trip and basing my bookings on web photos and reviews. This place looked good and got good reviews. The loby was dingy but we checked in anyway. It was dark and we had ridden all day. We wanted two adjoining rooms. We ended up around the back. The parking lot was riddled with potholes. There were seedy characters hanging around and the room was disgusting. There was no way we were going to park our bikes at this place. We demanded and got our money back and went across the street to the Comfort Inn. It was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

i stayed for 10 days and it was a much better price then the other hotels in the area. It was very quiet and clean. They had a problem with the occasional beatle in the room. But compared to other places it was cheap. Also it was close to a variety of eateries and they served soup and a continental breakfast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Forced off the highway during a torrential storm, what a treat to find the Parachute Inn! Staff is friendly and helpful, room clean and well appointed. The soup was a welcome treat, arriving soaking wet! Wish there was a motel of this price and caliber every where I stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got in late, and I was so happy to hear that they had three pots of hot soup available until 2 AM; just what I needed. Desk clerk was very nice. I thought the room was fine and didn't have any trouble or noise even though staying on the dreaded back side of the motel. There did seem to be a whole extended family hanging out a couple doors down, but no problem. I thought the price was very fair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Working in the area, price was good for our stay. The place is worn, rooms okay for the rates but I picked up a number of someone toenails off the floor our first few days there and pet hair. That was the best part.If you stay here DO NOT STAY ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE HOTEL! I I believe room 123 is where people live, they come and go all day & NIGHT LONG...2, 3, 4 am... doors slamming all night! Pit Bull in room barking when it was left alone. Interesting people showing up for short lengths of time repeatedly... got our room by mistake a few of them. Drugs would be my guess by the code knocks on the doors? I worked out of the room and it was nearly impossible! Second floor has children who get our of school and they run and scream outside for hours. Playing ball that hit our door many times. Staff is friendly but if you need quiet DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: If you stay... stay on the front of the building. I've never seen so much odd traffic in any ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parachute Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parachute Inn

Address: 252 Green Street, Parachute, CO 81635 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Parachute
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Parachute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parachute Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Parachute
Super Eight Parachute
Parachute Super 8
Parachute Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parachute Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.