We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Removed but Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Parachute

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Parachute to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Grand Valley Way, Parachute, CO 81635 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Parachute
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Removed but Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I don't know how big the town of Parachute actually is, but I never saw it. I believe this is one of your two options for accomodations that I saw- one across from another. The scenery was exquisite, with the backdrop of the mountains in the background of the hotel in the valley. An odd situation at check-in for me made it strange, but the hotel manager quickly remedied the situation by giving me another room of my choosing. It was very clean and updated with details that you would expect from a more expensive hotel. The room was The staff was very helpful in accomodating a quick strategy session and business services in the breakfast room the night before our meeting. The pool was clean and workout facility was adequate for a quick cardio routine. The breakfast was quick with some of my favorite cheese omletes and sausage patties along with fruit and yogurt. It was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Third floor to get out from under other visitors, but it opens you up a little to the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This Holiday Inn is a good choice. My room was clean and very comfortable. The entire Hotel felt kind of closed in, really narrow hallways and small spaces. Very Clean and organized. My room, 220 had bad caulking around the window and a few ants were crawling in the sill area. My buddy changed rooms because of ants on the bed. Clean bathrooms and super clean toilets. Nice rooms.
The host at checkin was to the point and friendly. Quiet place to stay. Landscaping was nice, could use a little more maintenance keeping the weeds out. Pool and spa were very nice and spacious. small fitness center. big breakfast room and quality meal.

Thank you Holiday Inn for the quality and service!!!!

Room Tip: Just small and felt closed in, but big windows in rooms with views of the Beautiful state of Colorad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

we were very pleased w/the room and hotel. Very clean, and they have a great breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed here one night while traveling on I-70, but found this hotel to be better than most on our travels. The rooms were spacious and quiet. We got a good night's rest and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

By calling the hotel direct I was able to save on my room rate.
They had a $99 manager's special. My 3 night stay was just fine.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAM, ENGLAND
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

The hotel looks brand new and has a fantastic view of the Colorado landscape. The rooms are excellent - well furnished and very clean and the hotel has a great pool and hot tub.
The Service is what really separates this hotel from others, it was fantastic. The front desk staff were always very helpful. We got a goodie bag when we arrived with water cookies and candies. Popcorn, cookies and fruit are available at the front desk all evening and coffee,tea,hot chocolate and slushies are available in the breakfast room 24/7.
As with most Holiday Inn Expresses the breakfast was great with the addition here of cooked bacon and eggs along with the usual cinirolls, cereals, toast etc.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

This is a nice, well maintained HI Express. We use HI Express almost exclusively because we are usually not surprised. However, the location is not very good. Parachute seems to be the center of natural gas drilling in colorado, and all of the workers seem to be staying at the motel. The parking lot was about 80% pickup trucks and most were covered in mud. There was not any problem with them, but if you are looking for a scenic location, this is not it.

  • Liked — clean and new
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Parachute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Parachute

Address: 221 Grand Valley Way, Parachute, CO 81635 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parachute)
Location: United States > Colorado > Parachute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Parachute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Parachute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Parachute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Parachute
Parachute Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Parachute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.