We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Sunday breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Palmer Divide

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palmer Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Palmer Divide
Save
You added The Inn at Palmer Divide to your Saves list
443 South Hwy, Palmer Lake, CO 80133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palmer Lake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No Sunday breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Needed an escape from the kids and this was great. Really quiet, nice views, walking opportunities nearby (Palmer Lake). Only one chair in the room, so we also used the bed, but there was a lounge area we could have used.
Biggest downer was Sunday breakfast. Although the Groupon and Inn WWW site clearly state "complimentary breakfast", no breakfast is offered on Sunday. A note at the registration desk says that lodgers are instead offered 50% off on Sunday brunch (normally $26each). However, at the end of brunch we were told (by the waitress, after checking with the "owner") that this is a "special offer" and that Groupons cannot be combined with other offers. If we had known this, we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
23
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This winter break my family and I visited Colorado Springs and decided to stay at this place after purchasing the Groupon offer. We were intending to go to the Garden of the Gods and Pike Peaks, and this place was not too far from it. The inn was cozy, small, and quiet. The views of the mountain and the railway were amazing as well. Staffs were super friendly, and they served awesome breakfast. Great value and great customer service. A++

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Recently the non-profit that I am President of had our fall Board Meeting and Banquet at the Inn at Palmer Divide. We had an absolutely fantastic time over the 3 days we were there. The rooms are nicely decorated and beds comfortable. Our banquet meal was wonderful and they have a nice little bar that is well stocked. The views of the front range are beautiful! Our meeting space was great and the staff does a wonderful job to accommodate your needs. PS-If you enjoy train watching the BNSF/UP mainline borders the property!

Room Tip: If you enjoy the Rockies ask for a room that faces west. The sunrises are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Palmer Divide for my friend's wedding. The Inn was an oasis in the desert. Room was very clean and seemed brand new. The breakfast buffet was delicious with local flavors as well as standard favorites. The scenery is gorgeous, mule deer grazed right outside our window. A train rolls by a few times a day but you cant hear it in the guest rooms. Outside the train crosses the desert below the rock formations and makes a great photo. The staff was attentive throughout the wedding and the weekend. Just a few minutes from route 25 linking you to Denver and Colorado Springs. We will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

There's not much in Palmer Lake but the Inn at Palmer Divide is worth the drive. A beautiful small inn with great views, friendly staff, very nice rooms and great food. The small lobby bar is sized right fo the inn and the service was very attentive. This was my second stay and I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, MO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found this hotel through one of the chain hotels that was booked. They called ahead and held a room for us. Being late in the evening, we decided to give it a try and are very glad we did. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. The best place we stayed during our week in Colorado. The breakfast was also great. We will reserve a room at this hotel for our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I cannot say enough about the hospitality of the staff at the Inn at Palmer Divide. Our son just graduated from the Air Force Academy and we had 20 family members. The staff at the Inn made our stay exceptional, "Thanks to you all for making our visit memorable"!
We had wonderful rooms, the breakfast was great, the view awesome and the staff even better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Palmer Divide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Palmer Divide

Address: 443 South Hwy, Palmer Lake, CO 80133
Location: United States > Colorado > Palmer Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palmer Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Palmer Divide, nestled against the Rockies just north of Colorado Springs provides the perfect location for your next getaway, corporate, or personal event. With twenty-four guest rooms, a large event center and a gourmet restaurant our hotel is the perfect destination to provide all of your travel needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Palmer Divide Hotel Palmer Lake
The Inn At Palmer Divide Palmer Lake, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Palmer Divide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.