We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Palmer Divide

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palmer Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Palmer Divide
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Palmer Divide to your Saves list
443 South Hwy, Palmer Lake, CO 80133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palmer Lake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Palmer Divide for my friend's wedding. The Inn was an oasis in the desert. Room was very clean and seemed brand new. The breakfast buffet was delicious with local flavors as well as standard favorites. The scenery is gorgeous, mule deer grazed right outside our window. A train rolls by a few times a day but you cant hear it in the guest rooms. Outside the train crosses the desert below the rock formations and makes a great photo. The staff was attentive throughout the wedding and the weekend. Just a few minutes from route 25 linking you to Denver and Colorado Springs. We will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
19
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

There's not much in Palmer Lake but the Inn at Palmer Divide is worth the drive. A beautiful small inn with great views, friendly staff, very nice rooms and great food. The small lobby bar is sized right fo the inn and the service was very attentive. This was my second stay and I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, MO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found this hotel through one of the chain hotels that was booked. They called ahead and held a room for us. Being late in the evening, we decided to give it a try and are very glad we did. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. The best place we stayed during our week in Colorado. The breakfast was also great. We will reserve a room at this hotel for our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I cannot say enough about the hospitality of the staff at the Inn at Palmer Divide. Our son just graduated from the Air Force Academy and we had 20 family members. The staff at the Inn made our stay exceptional, "Thanks to you all for making our visit memorable"!
We had wonderful rooms, the breakfast was great, the view awesome and the staff even better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My stay was during the middle of the week and I was nearly alone in the motel...which was nice.
Greeted at the front desk by a very helpful young lady who pleasantly explained everything to me and accomadated a small request with no problem at all.
My room was very clean and well appointed with everything in it I needed.
A friend had dropped off a box of items for me and it was securely in my room - no problem at all.
Palmer Lake has several very good restaraunts that I always like to eat at and so I didn't dine there of an evening so can't comment on that.
I did attempt to try the breakfast the morning of Wednesday 5 June. Was told that breakfast would be from 0700-0900 but when I was there at 0730 no one seemed to know what I was talking about and there was no continental breakfast anywhere to be seen.
No worries as The Cup in Monument, CO is 5 minutes away and is really very good!
The train passes about 75 yards from the The Inn but I did not once hear it while inside - the rooms are dead quiet.
I enjoyed my stay, slept well and would gladly stay here again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms overlooking the mountains to the south/west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great place for a wedding, picturesque and quiet and very convenient especially for out of town guests, the hotel is attached to the event center it made it so much easier for travel. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The brunch on Sunday was very well put together and the food was tasty and the coffee was good. The wait staff were attentive and interested in making sure that our needs were taken care of which I appreciated. The flow for the wedding was very nice. One suggestion is to make the outside near the fountain a better seating area for guests - it is a very pretty area yet the fold up chairs are not very comfortable and there were no tables to place drinks or food dishes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel for a day of relaxation. The entrance was beautiful and the person at the front desk was quick and friendly. The actual hotel is only two floors and is disconnected from the entrance other than a small walkway. The room itself had an 80s feel to it. It had a sliding door closet with an iron and ironing board in it. The decor and furnishings where all a bit old. The room lacked a refrigerator, microwave, working light switches, a working toilet, and ice bucket which are usually hotel standards. There where no vending machines or ice machines in the halls and no room service. The television was a 19 inch flat screen which had been damaged. Most of the stations didn't work, and the ones that did where in standard definition. The wooden shutters on the windows where broken. There is no pool or workout center, and the views advertised on the website are non-existent from the room. A train passed by when we first arrived, but we didn't hear it throughout the night. The only other downfall is that it's not very close to the city area. Overall it was ok for a one night stay, but definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnatPD, Owner at The Inn at Palmer Divide, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstandings. Our concept of operations is more along the lines of a Bed & Breakfast instead of a large scale franchise operation. We are locally owned and operated and many of the amenities that you believed we didn’t have, we actually do. In addition, the front desk is available 24 hours a day to assist with any questions or concerns.

The Hotel is connected to the restaurant and event center. It is purposefully located where it is to give some distance from the event center which can be noisy at times.

Each room is uniquely decorated as stated on the website and other informational venues. The decor and furnishing are not old but fit the style of a Bed & Breakfast. We only opened the facility in 2007.

Refrigerators are available upon request.

All light switches work when the master switch by the door is turned on. This is to conserve energy, as most hotels have.

The room was checked and the toilet is working. If there was an issue with the toilet, the front desk would have sent a maintenance person come to fix the problem.

All rooms have ice buckets and the ice machine is located on the first floor hallway, along with the vending machine.

There is no room service, but as stated before, if anything was needed the front desk will do its best to accommodate and bring you anything that you needed such as, pillows, blankets, etc… Special requests can be made in advance for champagne, flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, etc... for the room.

Televisions and shutters in all rooms were checked for damage after your comment. No damage was found on the television and unfortunately the shutter did need some minor repair and were fixed. All of our televisions are 32 inch flat screen HD LCD TVs.

We have a 24 hour workout facility located on the first floor.

We apologize if the view was not what you were expecting, but as advertised there is a very nice view of the front range mountains.

We are only 5 miles from exit 161 on Interstate 25. This is just far enough that it is a quiet retreat and most our guests enjoy that experience.

Al Fritts
Owner & General Manager
719-481-1800
al@innatpalmerdivide.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Palmer Divide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Palmer Divide

Address: 443 South Hwy, Palmer Lake, CO 80133
Location: United States > Colorado > Palmer Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palmer Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Palmer Divide, nestled against the Rockies just north of Colorado Springs provides the perfect location for your next getaway, corporate, or personal event. With twenty-four guest rooms, a large event center and a gourmet restaurant our hotel is the perfect destination to provide all of your travel needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Palmer Divide Hotel Palmer Lake
The Inn At Palmer Divide Palmer Lake, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Palmer Divide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.