We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winery, great tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Wind Cellars

Canyon Wind Cellars
3907 North River Road, Palisade, CO 81526
970-464-0888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Activities in Palisade
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1991, Canyon Wind Cellars is a family-owned, estate winery named for the mountain breezes that keep the fruit on our vineyard cool under the hot Colorado sun. With the assistance of renowned Napa Winemaker, Robert Pepi, the Christianson family produces award-winning, signature wines utilizing low-intervention winemaking and sustainable practices. We look forward to sharing our passion with you!
Lafayette, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great winery, great tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This winery has been our favorite for years. Great wines, lovely picnic area near the tasting room, and great tours. Off the beaten path by only a mile or two, but well worth the visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks so much for the review! If there is ever anything that we can do for you, let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the wine and the place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We had so much fun at Canyon Winds. The tasting room was so warm and inviting. The women answered all our questions and were so personable. The wines were very good. We wil most definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks so much for the review! I am very glad that you had a good time, be sure to let us know when you are headed back over!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLETON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Prime Grand Valley AVA location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

An advancing winery begun by Christianson senior, now in the hands of junior and his bride. They are making a new line of wines under a different label -- more new world in character. Wines are excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Mary, Thanks for the review! We are working hard to keep things going - next time you are headed out this way please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wine is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Last year we actually went on the tour, the guy doing the tour was great! The Canyon Wind Cellars in Georgetown was friendlier, except the guy who did the tour of course. : )

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks for the review! I will be sure to get Bill (the gent who ran the tour) the comment! Glad you had a good time in Georgetown as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC UT
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Attended a wine tour; this was one stop. Beautiful, picturesque location. Friendly staff; good wines. Highly recommended

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonWIndWines, Owner at Canyon Wind Cellars, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks for the recommendation - we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Wind Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Wind Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Wind Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.