We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Creek Winery

Plum Creek Winery
3708 G Road, Palisade, CO 81526
970-464-7586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 things to do in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Festival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A summer favorite is how it was introduced. Very good blend. I don't typically choose the individual wines that were blended in this bottle but I must admit it was very good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place ... Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stop here! It was our first winery stop & it was a weekday so they were not busy! We loved the fact that we got to talk with the ladies & learn not only about the wine but the area! Great recommendations on other wineries & stops along the way!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top of the List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Absolutely LOVE this winery. The little gal behind the counter makes every visit special. My favorite are the dessert wines and I load up at every visit. LOVE!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good tour and well made wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went here with a large group and they provided a very nice tour and tasting. The wines were all very competently made and some of our friends bought some. Not quite the style of reds I happen to like, but certainly very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Highly recommend a stop here for some tasting (and purchasing!) The pourers working there were great too! :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Plum Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Creek Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.