We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Creek Winery

Plum Creek Winery
3708 G Road, Palisade, CO 81526
970-464-7586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 23 Activities in Palisade
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a good time. The wines were good, but didn't really stimulate my wife's interest (she likes sweet and fruity wines)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Laid back and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This place is neat because of its rich Colorado history and the very friendly staff. The tastings are unlimited, but are a bit small in size. We tasted everything on the list and ended up purchasing some bottles. The women helping us taste gave us a cool tour of the operation and we had a fun time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“our favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We rode our bikes to this winery. The grand mesa red is the best!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC UT
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Attended a wine tour; this was one of the stops. Nice winery; friendly staff; good wines. Nice yardwork in front. One of the better wineries in the area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have been to the tasting room twice because we liked the wine so much. Very friendly welcoming atmosphere. One of the top 5 in the area!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Plum Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Creek Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.