We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Talon Winery

Talon Winery
785 Elberta Ave, Palisade, CO 81526
+1 970-464-1300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Talon Winery & St. Kathryn Cellars offer numerous locally produced wines. We make reds, whites, dessert wines, fruit wines and amazingly popular blends. Our location is right next to the highway, so we're super convenient. Aside from wine, we offer a large selection of excellent gifts for your friends and family. You can also learn about Colorado's fascinating wine producing history on our Colorado Wine History display. Finally, we are home to the Colorado Fudge Factory, which makes a tantalizing array of fabulous fudge flavors that is constantly changing. You'll get a lot of variety and a big bang for the time you have available. We look forward to your visit.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wines are decent, good selection of dry foods/spices. Also they have fudge. The people working here aren't super nice and don't explain anything and only reluctantly answer questions--they just don't seem like they love what they do. Clientele also is much more fun at Garfield, Maison, Hermosa, Plum Creek.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed the wine tasting and the wonderful people who ran the Talon Winery & St. Kathryn Cellars. I am definately planning a return trip this summer. Beautiful area. Brought wine home to remind me on the wonderful memories.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must when in Palisade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of visiting your winery and meadery! What a great afternoon!! The staff was so friendly and accomodating especially the manager Michael!! Michael and his staff are so knowledgable and helped us make some really nice choices! We own a restaurant and we tend to notice the little details. The facilities were sparkling clean!! We will definatly tell our friends about the meadery and winery, and we will definatly be back! Thank you Michael and staff for a fun and informational day!! Can't wait to see you all on our next trip :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

St. Kathryn Cellars and Talon Winery were the first we stopped at when visiting Palisade, Colorado. Lynelle served us in the tasting room at St. Kathryn Cellars and we had a great time chatting with her!! Both places were great to visit and had a wide selections of great gifts and wine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Talon Riesling is Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We came back to Talon to get more wine since in October 2012. The last time we biked here, but on this trip we just drove up. We biked a different area in Palisade on this trip, but we didn't want to miss the Talon Riesling in the blue bottle - so we just drove there. It is an easy stop off I-70, so I recommend that you give it a try!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Talon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.