We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wine Country Inn to your Saves list
Wine Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Grande River Dr, Palisade, CO 81526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Colorado
1 review
“A Real Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

What a great find! A beautiful hotel, well appointed, with elegant touches. The rooms were nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the porches with rocking chairs were an added treat. The staff was all very pleasant. Even though it is located a bit out of the way, it's easily accessible off of I-70.

  • Liked — furnishings
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    75
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
53
185
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed at the Wine Country Inn for a weekend getaway that was amazing! Poolside breakfast, short drives to local vineyards and wineries, and friendly staff were included in our wonderful stay! Our room was also very clean, comfortable and well decorated! I would recommend the Wine Country Inn to anyone looking to get away!

  • Liked — beautiful setting
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

The Wine Country Inn was a true trip saver for my husband and me. We had checked into another hotel in Grand Junction, CO. We woke up the next morning at 9am in a hotel with not a drop of water to be had - for showers, toilets, or drinking. The hotel was very unwilling to even provide bottled water so we could brush our teeth. I had noticed the Wine Country Inn as we drove into Grand Junction and thought at the time it looked so inviting. I called the Wine Country Inn at 10am and explained the situation to them. They immediately said to come on over and they would provide us with a room so we could shower and prepare ourselves for the day. By 10:30 that morning we were checked into a lovely room, spacious, clean, nicely decorated, with a porch overlooking the working swimming pool. After we settled in and finally brushed our teeth we explored the surrounding vineyard, walked to several wineries, and shopped several local produce stands. The inn's evening wine tasting and the breakfast provided the next morning were outstanding. I can not say enough about the staff at the Wine Country Inn - they were so caring and so responsive to our situation. Bottom line? Don't stay at a chain hotel in Grand Junction........stay at the Wine Country Inn in Palisade, Colorado!!

  • Liked — The setting, the room, and the staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

I love this hotel. I stay in alot of hotels, because I travel for a living. This hotel deserves a " 10 " in my book. It has easy access off I-70, and is surrounded by vineyards. The rooms are very clean and the decor is outstanding. The rooms have all the ammenities plus a microwave and fridge, and free wireless internet. The pool and hottub looked very inviting and clean. They were both open. The breakfast was more than I expected, eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, fruit. Oh, They have wine tasting in the afternoon, what a treat. The owners really put their heart into this hotel. I hated to leave, I felt at home. This would be an awesome place for a wedding with the beautiful landscaping and gazeboes. The staff was very helpful and know the area well. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — way above all my expectations
  • Disliked — nothing negative to report
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn

Address: 777 Grande River Dr, Palisade, CO 81526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance of the vineyards at the Wine Country Inn, Colorado's first wine-themed, family owned and operated, boutique hotel located in Palisade. Stroll through the working vineyards that surround the inn, an 80-room Victorian style hotel, which sits in the middle of 21 acres of vines. Wine Country Inn is adjacent to two wineries and a short drive from a dozen more. Get to know our ever-expanding wine industry, popular orchards and local art scene, while relaxing and enjoying the many wonderful views that surround the Inn from one of the rocking chairs on our porches. We can accommodate meetings, events, weddings, family reunions or just your getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! Join us in Colorado's Wine Country for a truly unique experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Hotel Palisade
Palisade Country Inn
Hotel Wine Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.