We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HillSide Inn

Save Saved
You added HillSide Inn to your Saves list
HillSide Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HillSide Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2 Solomon Dr., Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Pagosa Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. Every time I stay in Pagosa I will stay tat the Hillside. Nice room. Nice helpful staff. In the middle of the old town and the new town. 5 minutes away from everything in Pagosa. Nice pool and hot tub. Good hot and cold continental breakfast. Accommodating staff with late check out. I look forward to the next stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    14
    13
    11
See reviews for
33
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Maintenace at the Hill Side Inn seriousy lacking. I see the hard working workers but the budget the management must put out seems minimal. Free breakfast wow, really poor. Quality is not thier thing at this hotel. We booked through priceline 2 nights with doggie. We came in late got room that stank so bad of cigar smell. Tried the air conditioner bugs came crawling out of knobs. Bed sheets, floor, well everywhere was stained dirty or teared. A dryed wash cloth over the smoke alarm. Hummm? Wonder why? So of course we called desk. He moved us right next room. Smell better but same everything else. Paid the doggie difference why do we get the poorer results or is this thier standard. Additionally no one followed up with us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Large bedroom with comfortable queen beds and extra pillows. Liked that we could open the window facing a meadow. Lot of space and counter in the bathroom. s with tons of counter space and hairdryer and coffee maker. Unfortunately no refrigerator in room. Used the pool and then relaxed in the hot tub, which we enjoyed. Breakfast room with everything we wanted and more. The hotel is a little dated, but it was good value for money, beautifully situated and we liked it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The owner was angry and bitter admitting he should not be in the hospitality business and proceeded to go on ranting about guests. Had we not been exhausted and stayed before when it was a Holiday Inn we would not have stayed. After the uncomfortable and unwelcoming episode with Erik (owner) we would not recommend this hotel to visitors to Pagosa Springs. Poor customer service should never start your stay in any town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stay at this hotel frequently (at least 1-2 times a year). It is a nice hotel, always clean with a great breakfast (even better than when it was a Holiday Inn Express). The hotel staff is friendly. The hotel is a little old but the rooms are clean and I have stayed in newer hotels that were not clean that I wouldn't stay at again. Overall, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and she is the only thing good about Hillside. As we got to our room we noticed the bedskirts had pink splattered substance on both of them. I called for a cleaning lady and she came up within a few hours to change them out. Our rollaway hadn't been brought up yet I had to remind the front desk and the cleaning lady that we needed one. After several hours later, we got one. The rollaway bed was so old and saggy I had to asked for another one the next day. This one was better. I had noticed the wallpaper in the bed area was peeling off the wall. The breakfast nook was stocked well the first day but the 2nd day, the nook was left dirty and not stocked as fast as people were coming in. The nice lady at the front desk the day we checked in was the only person doing both jobs. The hotel is understaffed which made the nook area look very dirty and not kept up. The lady did the best she could. Comfortable beds thou but lacking in towels. Walls are paper thin..could hear alot of noise from the neighbors shower, toliet, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It exceeded expectations for $80 per night. It had a nice continental breakfast. He rooms were spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HillSide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HillSide Inn

Address: 2 Solomon Dr., Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HillSide Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the HillSide Inn you will find quality and comfort in Pagosa Springs lodging at a price you can afford. We want to make sure that you are happy with your stay while staying with HillSide Inn. If you are searching for a hotel in Pagosa Springs with the luxuries that you can afford, then HillSide Inn is your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your HillSide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Pagosa Springs
Holiday Inn Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HillSide Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.