We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Resort

Save Saved
You added Quality Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3505 West Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81157 (Formerly Pagosa Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Pagosa Springs
Superior, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beyond disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I don't have extremely high standards, especially when I stay in a pet friendly room. However the urine soaked carpet was too much! There were at least 5-6 large yellow urine stains on the carpet. The door in the room was scratched and the hotel doors and windows were falling apart. The side entrance to the hotel was not secure at all. He slightest tug could get you in without a problem.

The breakfast was scary. The only thing that looked safe to eat was cereal and toast.

Quality...I don't think so.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    18
    12
    25
See reviews for
17
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I've read the previous posts and nothing has changed. The carpets are still stained, all of the knobs to turn on the lamps in my room were gone, I had a breakfast ticket yet the breakfast room wasn't open 45 minutes after it was supposed to have opened, door key did not work, wow, get it together people!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Room was clean but a very large stain was in the middle of the carpet. This property needs a major renovation and a change of management. Trash receptacles throughout the hotel were overflowing, wallpaper was peeling and or scuffed in every hallway. The workout room was in complete disarray with trash and leftover plates of food strewn about. Breakfast was behind schedule with minute portions of a very skimpy selection, attendant expected a tip for self service! Vending machine had ONE candy bar.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The lobby area in this hotel is beautiful and impressive. The chandelier, large sitting area around the stone fireplace is very nice. The public (restaurants and lounge/bar ) areas are also very attractive. However the rooms/halls are in need of some simple maintenance, ie..paint, shampoo the carpets, light bulbs replaced, peeling wall paper.. Rooms are large and decorated nicely. Breakfast "buffet" was a continental breakfast like most other hotels..It seems this establishment "caters" more to those using restaurant and lounge areas and not hotel guests. OK stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are on a nine month tour of the Rockies riding on a BMW motorcycle and daily hiking. Our first stop in Pagosa Springs was at the Hillside Motel which was fine; we ate our breakfast at the View Restaurant and chose to move to the Quality Resort because we could have a room with a marvelous view of the lake. In addition, we are Choice Privileges Diamond Elite Members and receive points. The manager gave us a 30% deep discount for an extended stay. The hotel under CK's management is going through a transformation with a million dollar renovation beginning at the end of this season. For the sake of the view, points, deep discount and extremely hospitable staff, we overlooked the worn carpet soon to be replaced. The locks work fine! The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and we are not disturbed by noise.
Our only problem was with the View restaurant manager/hostess whose father leases hotel space for the restaurant. We had dined here comfortably for a week including two nights at the "fine dining" room. The View does not post a dress code, nor does the hostess indicate there is a dress code. Other diners wore a mix of resort dress which included golf shorts, blue jeans, tennis shoes and flip-flops. I wore my alma mater MIT shirt sans collar with khakis, my wife was in a dress. The Sunday evening following our $75.00 plus meals, the restaurant manager sought us out in casual dining, in front of other diners and the waitress, to alert us to the news I needed a shirt with a collar because her father is a "stickler." We explained our limited wardrobe traveling on a motorcycle; she told us to buy a shirt with a collar or we are not welcome. My wife was very offended: a sign should have been posted, or we should have been told discreetly by the hostess upon entering. She risked offending two top customers for a three week stay which cost her about a thousand dollars: in addition to losing us, she lost our group of ten joining us for our CO tour and a great deal of good PR. Truly fine dining establishments want their guests to experience FINE hospitality and quickly offer a jacket or tie if necessary. The restaurant does have a fine chef but it does not qualify as fine dining in these early stages. Nor will it ever qualify if she remains manager.

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view on the third floor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have definitely seen worst hotels/resorts and better ones so that is why I ranked this one average. Our room (2104) needed an update and one of the beds was real soft (so I let my 8 year old use that one since he doesn't sink as much), the other bed was soft but ok as my Select Comfort bed is set to around 40 at home. A/C was either on or off. It seemed to maintain the room temp but it was only in the 70s outside. The hotel was probably a resort at one time as the location is nice but the resort feel is over. Fantastic remodeled restaurant though and great breakfast. The rest definitely needs a remodel. Hotel staff was very friendly though, plenty of parking. Value was good (military rate).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

So NOT a resort. Halls have peeling wallpaper and dirty carpets and doors. Rooms a little better, but torn sheets and stained box springs. Hot tub jets not working, cloudy pool. Weirdest thing was that I couldn't turn the shower on or off...had to get my wrestler husband to do it, and he barely could. Wonder how that tub gets clean??? Lots of nice condos in Pagosa at same price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort

Address: 3505 West Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81157 (Formerly Pagosa Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Hotel with full conference facilities with two onsite restaurants and cocktail lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Hotel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.