We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but not worth it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, but not worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

First time not staying at the Pagosa Inn, and bottom line I won't make the same mistake twice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    46
    33
    40
See reviews for
52
82
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

This facility is right across the street from The Springs Resort which has the best hot spring pools I have ever been to. And the rooms at Oak Ridge Lodge are less than half the price! I have stayed at The Springs in the past and the price difference is just not worth it. And I have stayed in rooms at The Springs that are a further walk to the pools than walking across the street from Oak Ridge. It is so close I was walking back and forth in flip flops, bathing suit and robe in a snow storm! The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The only negative thing was the hair dryer they provided did not work. I chose not to use any of their other amenities, like their hot pool, hot tub and free Continental breakfast, so I can't comment on them.

One general comment about Pagosa Springs...they need more restaurants. I seem to always find myself there on a Monday during a snow storm. And my experience is that most of their restaurants are closed on Monday nights. But see my review of The Rose for a fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NM
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed Thanksgiving weekend 2011. Picked it because it's across the street from the springs & a lot cheaper. But you get what you pay for. Hot tub was broken which is a serious downer on a ski trip (& staff didn't seem to be in a hurry to get it fixed). Sauna didn't work either. Free "continental" breakfast was bare bones; $4 gets you eggs & meat. Quantity, not quality; we went elsewhere after the 1st morning. No extra blankets available. Didn't replenish shampoo, soap, etc., on subsequent days. Wife couldn't handle the bed (her back) & slept on couch. TV was old CRT w/fuzzy picture. First hotel stay in Pagosa Springs so I don't know the local standards vs. price, but we'll be skiing at Wolf Creek this winter & we're going to (hopefully) find a better place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakRidgeLodge, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear valued guest,

I am sorry for the inconvenience that you accrued during you stay with us. We know how much our guest enjoy the hot tub and sauna here at the Oak Ridge Lodge, which is why we made sure that any issues that accrued during the busy holiday were taken care of in a timely fashion. The maintenance staff was able to fix the issue of the hot tub very quickly and I am happy to say that it is running fine.

We do offer a free continental breakfast in the mornings to our guests; however we also provide hot upgrade options and a breakfast menu for our guest to choose from for a small fee.

The staff at the Oak Ridge Lodge takes pride in providing professional and quality care to our guests and hope that you will think about staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The staff at this hotel is outstanding, very helpful and very pleasant. The rooms, however, leave a lot to be desired especially for the price. My room had holes in the wall that were poorly patched, the air conditioner/heater was loud and temerature control was poor. The telephone looked like it had not been cleaned EVER, I wanted to boil my hands and my ear after using it. The bath mat had a hole in it, and the heat lamp in the bathroom did not work. Speaking of the bathroom, the shower was weak and the water temperature would change repeatedly, probably every time someone flushed a toilet -- I had to quickly move out of the water stream to avoid getting scalded. The continental breakfast was also pretty bad, the fruit looked like it was leftover garnish from the bar, but if you are ok with a hard boiled egg and some toast then it will do fine, and the coffee cake was very good. With the exception of the phone, the room was clean, although in desperate need of renovation. The beds are very soft and sag in the middle, my back was killing me after two nights. All things considered, if the price were lower (by at least 40%) I might consider staying there again, the location is good and as I said, the staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Check-in was fast and friendly, room was clean and modern, the continental breakfast was good but we upgraded for only $3.99, Excellent. Free coffee in room is a big plus for us with microwave and fridge. We will be back.

Room Tip: Have not had abad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in December 2010. We booked the hotel based on the pictures and reviews we read online. We wanted a comfortable, clean room that preferably came with hot breakfast and is not very pricey(more than $100). Oak Ridge lodge somewhat matched our expectations. It did not come with a breakfast included but there was a restaurant in the lodge that had some options. But be careful when you pick items from the menu, they are not priced at the "breakfast specials" rate. The room could have been better in terms of cleanliness but it wasn't very bad. This place is good if you are not planning to spend a lot of time inside the room and you just need a place to crash. Also, it is just opposite the Springs Resort where we went to enjoy the hot springs. So we ended up paying a fraction for the room( rooms in Spring Resort were very pricey when we looked) and enjoyed the hot springs for $20 per person for the whole day. Definitely a good bargain.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I spend several weeks a year in various hotels across the country and the Oak Ridge Lodge in Pagosa Springs, Colorado is one of the worse hotels I've stayed in!!! I recently attended a conference @ the hotel. I arrived late just minutes before the staff LEFT for the night @ 10 p.m. When I got to my room it was filthy i.e. hair in the bed, shower and toilet seat. After staying up all night I reported the situation to the front desk and they offered me another room. Which was better in as much as there was no visible hair. The hotel stated they do not compensate or reimburse. I would advise anyone thinking of staying at this hotel not to. This is a very run down worn out facility. In addition the staff need training in customer service, they act put upon. If possible I would rate this hotel less than terrible.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakRidgeLodge, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize for the problems that you experienced when checking into the Oak Ridge Lodge.

Guest satisfaction is one of the hotels highest priorities. We take pride in making sure that our guest enjoys their stay with us by supplying a person that is on call during the hours that the front desk is close. The information for the on call person is posted right outside the main entrance to the building and on the front desk. The on call person is more than happy to take care of any situation that would arise during the night.

The Oak Ridge Lodge is in the process of renovating out rooms and common areas. I do hope that you give us another chance to show our guest satisfaction and to see the final results of the renovations.

Again I do apologize for the problems you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel, all amenities; best location next to hot springs, in the center of historic downtown. Free Hot or Cold Breakfast, Free Wi fi, 24 hour indoor, non-chlorinated swimming pool, SPA, sauna, game room. Children under 12 stay free. Pets allowed. Discount tickets: Hot Springs, Golf, Wolf Creek Skiing, rafting, hunt-fishing guides. Gourmet coffee, hair dryers, irons, cable tv. Shuttle to casino, airport, golf restaurants. Groups, catering and meeting facilities and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Pagosa Springs
Oak Ridge Pagosa Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.