We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila's Mexican Restaurant

Tequila's Mexican Restaurant
439 San Juan Street, P.O. box 3397, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
970-264-9989
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at the springs and this was the perfect spot. Walked over the bridge of the San Juan River and there we were. Great food and great location.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    54
    46
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Prices were very high compared to what we are used to in Kansas City so my husband and I decided to share a combination plate. Shredded beef was so chewy I couldn't eat it. Tried my brothers carne asada burrito and it was even worse. Salsa was runny and way to spicy. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacblack, Public Relations Manager at Tequila's Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are sorry you did not care for our food. Our salsa is liked by many others and has had positive reviews. Our prices are comparable to other mexican restaurants in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay service, okay food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a chain restaurant. It was fairly expensive for what you get if you ask me. Nothing special.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal at Tequila's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been to Pagosa several times over the past few years, but somehow we had not tried Tequila's before. We really enjoyed our dinner here- everything was very good!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charging for Pico...Really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The location of the restaurant is nice, overlooking the San Juan River and the food portion was large and tasty and even priced fair but when we received our bill and we were charged $1.99 for a side of pico de gallo everything that we thought was good about the restaurant was lost. It's not that $1.99 is a lot of money, it's the principle.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Pagosa Springs, CO
 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to Tequila's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.