We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots for the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
519 Village Drive, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
call for best rates
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

With three people I didn't think I needed a suite but we got one anyway. Enjoyed everything it had to offer: two queen size beds that were comfortable, two sinks, a jacuzzi tub, three televisions, and a sitting area. Had a nice kitchen area with a sink, coffee pot, and two refrigerators. Enjoyed waking up to morning coffee and the mountain views. The room was so quiet that often times I forgot I was actually in a hotel. Staff was exceptional, and the continental breakfast was a treat. The accomodations were great for a five-day visit and well worth the price. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If staying for an extended time, I recommend the suite. Sitting area was nice and the three televis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
32
33
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The outside of the motel was not fancy but it was neat and well maintained. The lobby was clean and smelled good. There are several restaurants close by. Our room was a nice size and it had a love seat and an easy chair. The work table was a good size.There was a refrigerator and coffeemaker, but no microwave. 60+ TV channels. The mattress was quite hard. There were no bedbugs. The bathroom was decent sized. The sink was slow to drain. The clock didn't work and we reported it to the front desk the next day - they wrote down my husband's comments. Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, sausage, 3 cereals, waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, coffee, juice and milk. The Colorado scenery near Pagosa Springs is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were impressed with this moderately priced hotel! The rooms were immaculate, the maid service was very good, the pool and hot tub were clean and the grounds surrounding the property were great for walking your dog. The air conditioner in the room worked great during this Colorado heat wave. We enjoyed the quiet and convenient location of the hotel as it is close to a very nice coffee shop (which also served great lunches), restaurants, grocery stores, ect. It is not close to the hot springs, but they are a short drive away (10 minutes). That might be a good thing, because, in our opinion, the hot springs have a strong sulfur smell which permeates the area. We took advantage of a relaxing, mild raft trip with the rafting outfitters located at the Wyndham across the street. We utilized a very nice doggie day care in town (Highly recommended!) Doggy Day Care 81147 which was clean, professional and just great. Just remember to bring your dog's shot papers if you plan to utilize this or any doggie day care. It was about 5 minutes from this hotel. Overall, we had a very nice and relaxing experience at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it to other couples, people with dogs and small families.

Room Tip: Please note that dog rooms are on a very limited basis and must be reserved in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I stay here for my bday weekend and had a great time! We had a bottle of wine but forgot the opener...the staff was so nice to get us a bottle opener. They had a great breakfast set up, everything from fresh waffles to sausage, eggs, cereal, and good coffee. The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice addition as well. Not going to wait a year to back found our new weekend getaway spot!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stay in Pagosa Springs every so often while traveling through Colorado. It's a darling old town, and I love the rolling hills between it, and the New Mexico border. When we do stop over in this area we have discovered that the Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites offers us a safe and clean refuge.

Many establishments in this area are older. Don't be fooled by the rough, and somewhat unkept exterior of this building. You will soon notice that the owners are more focused on what is going on inside the building.

This establishment advertises to seniors, and that is great! The rooms here are a bit cheaper than what you can get in the heart of town (the location is nearly out of town if you are headed in the direction of Durango). The staff is very nice; especially the gentleman who runs it. The rooms are exceptionally clean (a must in our book), spacious and quite comfy; this includes the bed. Each room has a small fridge and microwave. That always comes in handy for us.

The hotel itself is quiet and relaxing. Although we did not have time to take advantage of them, the pool and hot tub looked extremely pristine and inviting.

This hotel offers a hot breakfast; we were impressed with it. They offer waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, and a variety of breads, bagels, pastries, cereals (hot and cold), juices, fruit, et al. You don't go away hungry!

In conclusion we do recommend this establishment, and the next time we spend the night in the area this is where you can find us!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez Trace on the Mississippi River
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Room was clean and roomy. Staff were efficient and friendly. Front desk was always willing and able to help. Hot breakfast fit the bill before heading to the slopes at Wolf Creek. Location near the City Market deli is great. Price is comparable. Will return and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was completely irritated that they charge you 10% if you have to cancel--no matter how far in advance--if you made your appointment online, but not if you made it by phone. When I complained about this to one of the owners and explained that it discourages people from booking online, she absolutely refused to acknowledge my point. The rooms are quite minimally furnished, though clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. It was pretty much the opposite of quaint or romantic.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Address: 519 Village Drive, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagosa Springs Inn & Suites located in the beautiful Southwest Colorado. With unlimited selection of year around activities: golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, hunting and snowmobiling. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.