We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accommodation - nice staff -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Springs Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Springs Resort & Spa
165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance in the Rockies
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Accommodation - nice staff -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were in the new building staying in an awesome suite - two bedrooms with great view -- the staff was very nice and the accommodation was top notch --

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    254
    117
    44
    43
See reviews for
362
523
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Occasionally there are moments that define quality, and what service should be about. I was fortunate to have a defining experience at The Springs Resort. The comfort and elegance of the hotel and springs were only surpassed by Shelley who was the most amazing host, one who sets the standard for customer service. She made an incredible effort to get us in for the night, made sure my sons and I felt welcome as she did so, ensured we were taken care of, greeted us by name throughout our stay, treated us like genuine guests in her home. Not only did she patiently assist us as she figured out how to make things work for us, she simultaneously orchestrated needs for two other guests without missing a beat. This is what customer service is all about- making it happen! Thanks Shelley!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had only planned to spend one night ended up with two. Wish it could have been more.
The staff (Shelly particularly) very helpful and friendly. The hot spings amazing and totally relaxing and fun. Being able to sit in hot tubs and watch the fun going in in the river was great. Will definitely be back! Area great for fishing and hiking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hmm, strange place. Very difficult to have any feeling for it at all. We were two couples and booked their two bedroom suite. Very plush, dishwasher, big tv's in bedrooms and living room. Reasonably priced champagne on the kitchen side, which we drank! Could have been chilled before we arrived to improve the service. Lovely patio area which did not appear to be private as other people sat there; think the public assumed they could use it... i should have charged rent! The bar was a bit noisy but stopped at 10pm.

As for the pools; they were a novelty for about 30/40 mins. We used the complimentary bath robes to avoid the usual dash to the pool. There are about 14 pools all at differing temps. A bit tacky and looking slightly worn. Private use of adult only pools was a bonus. The vista was not entirely relaxing as it overlooked a slightly ramshackled town and main road through. The public had full view and could pay to use the pools during the day.

The hotel has no restaurant which was strange so we ate at Tequilas, cheap and all tasted the same but did the job whilst watching a magnificent storm over head.

One night was enough and a nice change to our otherwise fully filled tour of America. Do not stay anywhere but in the new building. $446.00pp/pn for two bedroom suite.

Room Tip: suites in new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Being born and raised in Colorado, you would think that I have seen and done most everything there is to do. The truth is I travel outside of my home state like most people do for vacation. However for the last two years, my family and I have stayed in our own backyard. In doing so, we found a gem of a resort that was so nice to relax in that we then visited it twice in the last year. The Springs Resort is a slice of heaven that everyone should experience in their lifetime. If you like hot springs and spas, this resort should be on your bucket list. In 2010, we stayed in the old original remolded part of the spa. It was nice, but very very small. The room was suitable, clean, and provided what we needed. This last June, we visited the spa again and stayed in a much larger room. The room was clean, and it had a kitchenette. It cost more, but it was worth it and I would spring for it again. Like many other vacations, the room was only for showering and sleeping, but with four of us and two hungry kids, we were happy to have the extra space and the fridge for snacks. The other great thing about the spa is the staff. They are extremely accommodating, and very friendly. For a treat sit on the front porch of the spa's newest building while the kids play with the giant chess board and enjoy a glass of wine. It is almost as relaxing as the hot springs pools. The pools are fantastic and range in heat from warm to almost to hot to sit in. The spa sits right on the edge of the San Juan river, so you can sit all day and watch the river and the people that come to it. When my kids were tired of the hot springs and pool, we rented tubes for them to play with in the river from across the street. The adults continued their quest in the healing waters while the kids within site tubed the small stretch of river in front of the spa. The arrangement was perfect, and everyone came away with what they needed, fun and relaxation. The only complaint that I have is regarding their membership. Both times at the spa, no one informed me of the free membership with benefits. It is written on the small card that they put your room key in, but who reads that. Ask and join the membership if there is any chance you will return. Had I know about the membership I would have perks coming to me because I have already been there twice in the same year. However, that is a very little complaint, and I will return again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Having seen some of the previous reviews, I was a bit hesitant about staying at The Springs Resort. But we had an absolutely fabulous time. We had a junior suite (2 rooms) with a well-appointed bathroom, a kitchenette (small), a living room, and a bedroom (2 queens). It was well-maintained and situated in a beautiful building with a beautiful atrium.

And then the springs: these were brilliant. Ranging in temperature from 92 to 110, they were a bit of heaven on earth. The hotel and pools are on a river bank, which makes for beautiful scenery: just a little bonus.

It's true: this place isn't cheap, but it's well worth your money.

Room Tip: Go for a suite in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I so truly love this place!!!! Quiet. Calming. Relaxing!!! Staff is WONDERFUL and caters to your every need!!!! IMMACULATELY clean!!! Got to hear Tim Sullivan in the Phoenix Room. Many hotel guests and people from the community were there. PHENOMENAL!!! Dancing!! The bartender, Wendy, made sure everyone there felt important! Our wish was her command!

Stay at the Springs and enjoy every single amenity!!!!!

Thank you to every special person on staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
23 naturally hot therapeutic mineral pools fed by The World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Mineral lap pool & Mediterranean bathhouse. Hotel lodging & full-service spa & salon on site. Relax, revive & rejuvenate on the banks of the San Juan River! Hotel lodging on site that will fit any budget. We offer 24 hour pool access to all our overnight guests. Rooms are a great value when you factor in the cost of staying off-site and paying for a VIP day pass, towel, robe and locker rental. Our full-service Spa & Salon offers massage, body treatments and chiropractic services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Springs Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.