We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time and still wanting more! Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marconi's

Marconi's
117 Navajo Trail, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
970-264-2431
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Second time and still wanting more! Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

So my second time to Marconi's and have never felt the need to be disappointed! Our wonderful server Amy was great, attentive and sweet! The food is just out of this world! Be ready for a large meal at great prices! Thank you and we all will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    29
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food but hard to get a table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had an excellent dinner here, both of our entrees were very flavorful and satisfying. The service was good and we enjoyed the big bowl of salad that came with our entree. The only problem is you need to be prepared to wait for a table - it seems there is always a waiting list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Very good food, fine service and great margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This restaurant almost immediately became a favorite of locals and visitors when it opened last summer. The food is consistently very good. Our favorite appetizer is their brushcetta (sic), six large pieces of bread topped with yummy goodies and balsamic. Their pizzas are delicious, on a very light crust. You can build your own if you don't care for their many offerings. The small one is so generous that it's easily enough for two people. For a bigger dinner, our favorite entrees are chicken marsala and salmon piccata. My husband says their margaritas -- called Marcoritas after the bartender/manager who created them -- are the best he's ever had. They are huge, presented in a beautiful glass. Our favorite waitresses are Crysten and Jesse, both very friendly and professional young ladies. Only negative (and it's a big one): They do not take reservations so there often is a wait unless you arrive before 5 p.m. The comfortable booths always fill up first,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A long wait......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

One of only two non-Mexican full service restaurants open when we were there. Every night a 20-30 wait to get in, finally we decided to wait to see what it was all about. We were told about 45 mins...it took about an hour. We stood by the bar in the mean time, service was good but server lacked knowledge, when we asked what kind of bourbon they had she named to Scotchs. When I asked if they had any local micro brews(they did), she said "yes, Shiner" which is made in Texas.
Once we were seated it took over an hour to get our food, I think they forgot about us because they were very apologetic when I think they noticed their error. The food was decent but not worth waiting two hours for. As a way to say sorry for the long wait(we never complained, were friendly and still tipped 20%) they gave us two coupons for $1 off our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Marconi's Italian Busy for a reason....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our new favorite Italian restaurant. Ever! Best best best. Everything they brought out was a home run and we just couldn't stop eating...and eating....and eating! I know where we will eat whenever we are in Pagosa. The Tiramisu was by far the best I've ever had and a fitting finish to an extraordinary meal. Prego!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marconi's also viewed

Pagosa Springs, CO
 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to Marconi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.