We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday Brunch in Pagosa Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The View

The View
3505 W Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO, US, 81147, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
970-731-1766
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Corrales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Brunch in Pagosa Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Of course, it is the only Sunday Brunch buffet in Pagosa Springs! Excellent food and good service. Omelet station has the standard fixings and Chef Bob is very personable. He will make waffles also. Carving station had lean but tasty prime rib. Cold shrimp were excellent - hard and very tasty. Hot white fish were excellent as were the vegetables. Only disappointment was the chicken breast which was tough. Desert table good but limited selection. Given this is your only choice for a buffet brunch on Sunday, we give it two thumbs up and would return again. BTW - ignore the name The View. You can just see over the wall for a view of the top of very distant mountains. P.S. live guitar music was an unexpected treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great addition to the Pagosa epicurean scene!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Ate here twice in August with groups of friends. Both times the food, atmosphere, and service were great. Wine list was nice and reasonably priced. Plus the owner and manager both come by to visit with the group and check on our overall satisfaction. Overall I'm giving this restaurant a very good rating relative to all restaurants I've rated over the years. However, relative to other Pagosa Springs restaurants it should be a 5-star excellent rating. The View and Alley House are the two outstanding restaurants in PS for prime time dining. Others are very good trendy establishments but this one is the real deal that would hold its own in any major metro area. Haven't tried the Sunday buffet but understand for all who have - is it is great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had the best chicken fried steak ever at the View. Great menu with very reasonable prices. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of our vacation in Pagosa Springs, Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Wyndam Timeshare in Pagosa Springs, Colorado. We were given a coupon upon checking in at the timeshare for The View Restaurant, which was right next store to our timeshare. We decided to try it the last night before we were leaving and was treated to the best meal that we have had in a long time. The food was superb, the service was excellent and the prices were very reasonable. The view of the Colorado Rockies was also amazing!! Our only regret was that it was our last night and could not go back another time. We definitely would recommend this restaurant and will definitely be going back again next time when we are passing thru Pagosa Spings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed in lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I tried the chicken pot pie for lunch and was very disappointed. It tasted like boiled chicken with frozen peas.
I was still hungry when I left.
I will not be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The View also viewed

Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to The View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.