We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAVORITE breakfast location!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Chicks and a Hippie

2 Chicks and a Hippie
117A Navajo Trail Dr, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
+(1)(970) 731-6020
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a full breakfast and lunch restaurant, coffee shop, and bakery. We have family friendly shows with local performers on the weekends, being the only late night coffee house in town. We serve our grilled pizzas and other appetizers in the evenings. Our coffee is locally roasted by Pagosa Mountain Roasting Co., made fresh weekly. Primarily our menu items are made from scratch. See you soon!
Pagosa Springs, CO United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FAVORITE breakfast location!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

AMAZING food (we do need to request well done on meat as that's our preference), great prices, and BY FAR the best customer service in Pagosa Springs! Other restaurants could take notes from this place!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Slow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place has lots of advertising and we gave it a try. We had an excellent meal, just that we had to wait over an hour for our food. It was a Saturday morning and we probably came at their peak, but the crowd mostly cleared and we still waited another half hour for our food. Once it showed up, we did like our meal.

We were on vacation, didn't have to be anywhere on a schedule so it worked for us. We would have gone there again the next morning when we were leaving town, but didn't because we didn't have two hours for breakfast. There seemed to be a lot of staff people milling around, but nothing seems to happen.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Simply great food. Very attentive service. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that food preparation was quite slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

While in Pagosa Springs, I ate breakfast at 2 Chicks and a Hippie. Everything I ordered was homemade with the best of ingredients. Love this café!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“What a complete surprise!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Pagosa friends had given us mixed reviews on this place. We went there with some doubt and left with NO doubt - knowing "Two Chicks and a Hippie" is a special place to go for breakfast and lunch in Pagosa Springs. The food is very good. Breakfast is one of the best in town and the lunch soup, salads, and sandwiches are second to none. The service was superb and even though the order was a little slow in getting out of the kitchen it gave us time to visit while sitting on the covered deck. Don't let the name fool you or hold you back. This is a very good place, bordering on excellent, to eat a meal while visiting this wonderful little mountain town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Chicks and a Hippie also viewed

 

Been to 2 Chicks and a Hippie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Chicks and a Hippie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.