We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family Home,Rocky Mountains,quite western town

view from the road
view from the road
view from the road
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Dining Area
Pagosa Springs
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LauraSKel...
Abernathy, Texas
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our family stayed in this lovely home during our winter ski vacation. The fireplace is wonderful. The kitchen is fully stocked. The house is warm and inviting. We couldn't have been more pleased. My only reservation in writing this glowing review is that the house will not be available the next time we are in Pagosa! :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Thanks Laura, good of you to leave us such a nice review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it makes my day to know our guests love our home as much as we do, it is very special to us.
Next time we will try to have a bit more wood on hand for you!
Regards, Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Snowshoer
CO
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2013
Brandt and Michele, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our home and your enjoyment of wonderful Pagosa Springs. We are pleased that you enjoyed our home like we do, a great place for quiet relaxation, nature, and good old fashioned Pagosa hospitality!
We are pleased that you found us and pleased you will return!
Best regards, Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
finance_d...
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Home worked just right for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I stayed in this home for the whole month of June. We were joined for one of the weeks by our son and daughter-in-law. This was a great place for us. Lots of nice pines and just enough smaller trees to give us great privacy, yet everyday we could sit out on the deck and have a great view of the ever-changing "east mountains." In addition, we daily got to see 3-4 deer right in our little "forest" and couple were young bucks in the velvet. As a matter of fact, I had to be careful going out on the deck in the morning because I would startle one of the deer which was sleeping down below. We hiked almost every other day and enjoyed that immensely. We also made a couple of trips to Durango and one to Mesa Verde. Pagosa is quiet yet has a few nice shops and restaurants. I special ordered rhubarb pie from Pagosa Baking Company three times and they were great. Christy and her sister, Mardo, (the owners) were wonderful to work with. The interaction prior to getting to Pagosa went smoothly. All of our correspondence was over the Internet, and that worked well. They have a local person to provide help as needed - that was not perfect but did not diminish how enjoyable the whole trip was. The photos and description are accurate and there is plenty of room for two couples and maybe a child or two. All appliances worked adequately and it had plenty of dishes and cookware. We spent lots of time just enjoying the outdoors. We watched birds daily from the deck including a visits by hummingbirds and Western Tanagers. The view from indoors is almost equal to the one outdoors as there are large windows. A nice fireplace (although this June was a little warm for a fire). While there are other homes around, it was almost always quiet in the evening and night.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sitting on the deck
Liked least: Can opener
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thank you Ross for writing about your stay, we love to have people come that enjoy our home as much as we do, and can stay longer to take in the whole wonderful area surrounding Pagosa. We hope that you can return. Best regards, Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sharla
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review Sharla, we are pleased that you chose our home for your stay and we hope that you will return. We love our home and are happy that others enjoy it too. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bill and Verlene Yohn
OK
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2012
thank you for your review. We will see what can be done about the cable, I am not a TV watcher so it is hard to know if it is working properly or not, thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Smitty
IN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Windsor
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2012
Thanks Jill, we are always happy to know that our guests find our home as relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable as we do. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Captanissa Christy
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing