We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for organic only!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Market

Old Town Market
920 San Juan Street, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
Restaurant details
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for organic only!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very neat little town market that sells only organic and whole foods. Very pricey. I would suggest the local grocery for main staples but a great place if you are vegan or have any type of gluten allergies.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This is a natural foods market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

that also has a small coffee bar and serves a good breakast burito. We shop there often and appreciate being able to buy organic in our small town. A locals favorite. If you are passing by and smell burgers cooking on the outside grill.....you can hardly resist.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice grocery store but a little slow on service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was able to find everything I needed in this well laid out store. For a small town, it was an excellent market with a deli and bakery. My only complaint is that you had to wait in line at the checkout for quite a while all three times I was there. Other than that the market was more than I had hoped for.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abernathy, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best food for quick lunch or grab and go for picnic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

High quality homemade healthy and mostly organic ingredients. Specials of the day always fun and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a quaint natural food store
with an efficient sandwich counter.
However, the bread was dry and my son's gyro, though good did not have much meat on it. Not a good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Market also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.