We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Balloon Ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Balloon Adventures, LLC.

Rocky Mountain Balloon Adventures, LLC.
Pagosa Springs, CO 81157
(970) 731-8060
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Other, Adventure
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our First Balloon Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to ride the hot air balloon. It was fun helping to setup the balloon, and very interesting. The landing was fine and helping pack up the balloon a very efficient endeavor. The pilot narrated local sites and history and the ride was quiet and smooth. This was a highlight of our vacation.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Way to much work for the short ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked this trip through our hotel. We were not advised of a website to read about this place. We simply payed out $125 per person for a 30 min ride. We were not briefed that we would be partly responsibility for the set up and take down of this balloon ride. Both my husband and I have back injuries so I hesitated in pushing, pulling and packing up this large balloon. The actual air time of the ride was wonderful, smooth and scenic. However, I do recommend that if you book this trip to wear jeans and and old shirt as you will be getting dirty while packing up the huge basket and folding up the large balloon. One more thing, the balloon pilot was kind and nice when he wasnt talking or texting on his cell phone.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Balloon Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A fantastic adventure of seeing Pagosa Springs and the San Juan mountains. Captain Jon and his crew were great and made it a wonderful adventure. I really liked how they included you in being part of the balloon set up. The after ride champagne toast to the Balloonist Prayer was a lot of fun. If you're in Pagosa Springs this is a must do adventure.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Balloon Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Awesome time, very courteous and professional, made us feel like family. Was fun getting to be a part of unloading and inflating the balloon.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Adventure/Незабываемое приключениеееее”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The most wonderful adventure ever; pilot was very knowledgable about the area, very friendly staff. The best view, plan to go again. When you make reservation, make sure ask for a captain John.
Незабываемое приключение, просто супер.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Balloon Adventures, LLC. also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Balloon Adventures, LLC.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Balloon Adventures, LLC., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.