We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Overlook Hot Springs Spa

Overlook Hot Springs Spa
432 Pagosa St., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
(970) 264-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
georgetown, texas, usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent the afternoon on top of the overlook in one on the hot baths.. We also had massages! They were great. They have private rooms you can rent for an hour. If you just want to do the regular tubs, you can pay $10.00 a person for the whole day. They sell beer, wine and sacks. So relaxing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ahhhhhhhhhhh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Not a "Natural" hot springs but an old hotel converted to house several pools and a roof-top soak. Ice cold beer and wines. Nice staff. gets crowded pretty quick on the roof, but we went back down to the indoor pools and it was just fine. Clean changing rooms and nice local folks working it. Open late. Headed back tonite!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blauvelt, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quaint but enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

There were discount tickets at both the visitor center & the hotel we stayed at for the Overlook & we paid only $16 for two people. The restroom/locker rooms were immaculate & the roof top pools overlooking the town were very enjoyable! We would return to the Overlook if ever in Pagosa again!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“geared more to hippy crowd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

its not bad, there is a sauna , hot tubs and a bar, yet when i go to soak i prefer a quit place, this is a great place for snow boarders , and young skiers, as a 60 yr old man i prefer the quiter healing waters

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Groovy place for Soaking and an Adult Beverage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Love the price and quaintness - excellent massage also. Need flipflops and your own beach towel for the best experience but you can definitely rent there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overlook Hot Springs Spa also viewed

 

Been to Overlook Hot Springs Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overlook Hot Springs Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Overlook Hot Springs Spa to your Saves list