We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Pagosa Springs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Pagosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Pagosa Springs
edmonton ab
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fairfield Pagosa Springs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

We stayed in an Eagles Loft by the lake. The condo was spacious, and the view magnificient. I found the housekeeping in the condo left alot to be desired. Some of the corners hadn't seen a vacuum in months. I had to dust the T.V. screen, so we could have a better view. The T.V. in the main area, kept going off the air. I believe it will have to be replaced in the near future. The bedroom one was fine, although it didn't have a remote, so had to call the office to get one.

The stove and micro, also needed a good cleaning. The white exterior was grey with dust and grime.

There is ONE COMPUTER, for the entire resort, which is unbelievable. People were lined up to view their mail. It went on the fritz the last day we were there. We took our own computer, but no wireless available in the units. We had to go to the local coffee shop or restaurant to use it. I found this rather backward for the 21st century.

The people at the check in were very nice and accomodating. I had a towel rack fall off the bathroom, which the fellow told me happens almost daily! He was there in half an hour to repair it.

There is one lady in the Activity Centre who was pro customer service. I can't remember her name, she'd be 60 or so. The others didn't seem happy in their jobs. They were abrupt and to the point, if you asked them a question.

We stay in Fairfields alot and I must say this one does not meet the standards of the others. We came from Flagstaff Arizona, where they called us every second day to see if everything was o.k. It seemed to me Pagosa Springs could've cared less.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    51
    34
    14
See reviews for
124
84
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2006

We *won* a week (Spring Break) at Teal Landing at an auction last year. The price was $ 695 for the week (included tax!) and we had unit 1226 in Teal Landing. A 2 bedroom/bath condo facing the lake. It was a fabulous place to stay although the dialing-up internet connection was slow (can't believe anyone would build in this day/age without cable/dsl modems).

The fridge had a few remaining items from the previous guest but other than that the place was spotless. 3 tv's, a stackable washer/dryer, etc. Would absolutely recommend as a place to stay but we weren't impressed w/Wolf Creek at all for skiing (wrote another review on that under Wolf Creek Ski Resort)

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

Our family has traveled to Pagosa Springs, CO since 1986, off and on. We have enjoyed several of the different units during different summers. With two daughters we always got a two bedroom lockout so that they could have their own space and we had ours, meeting in the middle. We used both washers/dryers, the dishes, etc. Our family has met friends/family there on occasions also. We are golfers, put on the walking shoes and walk, enjoy the family times, the shopping is fun, Durango is only an hour away, Wolf Creek Pass is beautiful (but don't travel at night for your first time!), we also travel to Farmington, NM for a change. If you gamble, there is a casino near. Mesa Verde is very interesting. Mountain Meadows condos did get pretty run down before they did a "face-lift" on them over the past couple of summers. Make sure to stop at "White Sands" National Forest on the east side of Pagos...it is very unique! We drove by it many times before stopping and did enjoy when we finally did! We find the staff at our Fairfield resort always polite and more than willing to help us! We own two timeshares with Fairfield and have said for years that this place is the best kept secret...maybe I shouldn't promote it so much! Also, one must eat at The Malt Shoppe...the malts and hamburgers are old-fashion kind and yummy!

Stayed July 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2006

My family and I went to the Fairfield in Pagosa Springs and were very pleased. Our one bedroom condo had every cooking item you could possibly need stocked in the kitchen. We got the room at a great price so I was a little nervous before arriving, but I was very impressed by the Fairfield. We visited the recreation center which was very nice also. The facility was nice and updated. Not run down. The staff was friendly and very courteous. I can't find one thing to complain about Fairfield "Teal Landing". Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed December 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Pagosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.