We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good first impression” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Pagosa to your Saves list
Wyndham Pagosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good first impression”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed as Wyndham owners in Lakeside Meadows (2 bedroom with loft, sleeper sofa in living room and loft) for 3 nights in July. These units appear older than most but are well maintained with panel tv's, fireplace, full kitchen with two rear decks facing lake and San Juan Mountains. Beautiful views! Also very close to rec center.
Enjoyed rec center with indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball and way above average gym. The mini golf is a must do, we enjoyed several rounds at different parts of the day.
You could play tennis and golf nearby. Didn't see anyone fishing on the grounds?
Wyndham gave us a discount card that saved us 10-20% at several eateries and retailers.
If in Pagosa Springs, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    126
    56
    36
    16
See reviews for
145
101
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Eagle's loft unit is spacious and nice - two spacious bedrooms and two baths plus a loft plus a downstairs room with a large lovely hot tub. Not new, but clean and well kept, everything worked. Worked for 7 people. Some enjoyable activities on property, and a lot to do in the area.
But the full kitchen is a joke! Tiny, about 3 feet of usable counter (rest is stuck in corner between fridge & stove) and if you open either the fridge or the dishwasher, the floorspace and ability to cook vanishes. They should MOVE the fridge to where the front closet is, and replace it in the kitchen with usable cabinets to put supplies, and counter space! One comfortable recliner, instead of the usual sofa & stiff chair, would also be nice. Beds are a bit firm, but usable.

Room Tip: Eagles Loft works well for a large group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was going to wait to write my full review after getting home, but, I Wanted To Share the wonderful thoughtfulness of the staff yesterday. Upon check in on the 18th I mentioned in passing that the next day was our wedding anniversary. The next day, after a full day of fun, we arrived back to find a beautiful wine, cheese, and chocolate basket with happy anniversary from the staff. I thought it was such a nice touch, even though we are not owners.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Wyndham in Pagosa Springs. I was very leary after reading some of the reviews, but I called a day or two before we got there and requested a lakeside room in Teal Landing, and it was everything we hoped for - clean, spacious, absolutely gorgeous view, even from the first floor, and a perfect place for the six of us. The master bed/bath was lovely and the second room had two double beds which worked great for our son, his wife and their two children. The kids slept on the sofa bed in the living room some nights. We are timeshare owners and did an exchange through RCI. We had no high pressure sales at the front desk and after one phone call from them on our first full day there, we didn't hear any more the rest of the week. We used the bar b q grill, kayaked on the lake, played mini golf, used the pool facility and the kids rode bikes and scooters in the parking lot. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. Lots of goose poop, but oh well.
Must do day trips - Mesa Verde, white water rafting, Silverton/Durango rail, and fishing in nearby mountain lakes - Williams Creek Resevoir & Echo Lake. Only one problem - we bought 5 day state fishing licenses, but they are no good on the "private" lakes of the Wyndham property - so says the game warden who hands out tickets.
It was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Contact them a day or two before going and ask for a lakeside condo because the views are magnificen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This review is from my experience with Wyndman Pagosa. It may differ from yours but this is what happened with us. First of all when we walked in to check in, we were the only ones there. Check in took about 5 minutes. The girl told us to go to another counter to get a parking pass. There were 3 people helping 3 other couples. It took 35 minutes to get a parking pass. I don't know why I couldn't get the parking pass at check in. For all you members, no I did not know this Wyndman was a timeshare. Now to the room, the security chain for the front door was put on backwards, the toilet paper holder would not hold toilet paper, there was very very little water pressure, the bath tub/shower floor was filthy, the curtain to the back porch would not open or close,and all the other condo's we saw had a table and 2 chairs. We called the main desk and asked if it was possible to get a couple chairs so we could sit on the back porch. They said they would get them right there. After 3 calls and 24 hours later they finally showed up. On our final day as we were starting to back out of our parking spot, a maintenance vehicle pulled up right behind us with 3 people in it. They stopped right behind us a 2 workers got out and walked to the condo's. The driver stayed in the vehicle and stayed there. I have a diesel Excursion and I would think he had to hear it running with his window down. I tapped on the horn to see if I could get him to move so we could leave. He still just sat there. About that time the other 2 came back, and boy did we get a dirty look, I guess for honking the horn. They got back in the vehicle and they still sat the for a little bit. As I was getting out to ask them to move, they finally pulled away. For us it was all the little things why we gave them 1 star.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and i spent a week here recently. Four adults and three kids stayed in Mountain Meadows in a 2br/8. The unit was clean, comfortable and great access to everything we needed. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Choose a unit with a west back deck so it will be shady in the morning for drinking coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinger, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed here 4 different times, each time for a week. The units are clean, comfortable, and feel like home. The staff is very helpful and the grounds are beautiful. We purchased a timeshare there in Eagle's loft which has two bedrooms, a loft that sleeps 4, and two full bathrooms. Great for a family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Pagosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.