We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick Pick from the Internet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farrago Market Cafe

Farrago Market Cafe
175 Pagosa Street, Pagosa Springs, CO
970-264-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Quick Pick from the Internet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

On the main street of Pagosa Springs, this was a busy spot with a nice shaded outdoor seating area great for a Rocky Mountain our sunny afternoon. The friendly staff offered suggestions as to what to have for luch, therefore helped getting things going quickly and our order arrived promptly. The owner and staff seemed to know a lot of customers so I think it's popular with the locals. Southwest style food was tasty and lots of it for the price... I plan on stopping there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    69
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After a day of hiking we were looking for a late lunch, early dinner. Chose Alley House as#1on Tripadvisor-closed did not open until 5 - it was only 4. So we headed across the street to Farrago Market! We were greeted by Dee who gave great advise on favorites and helped our decision on what to eat! Pizza for husband and salmon tacos for me! Both were above par! Very generous portions! We enjoyed leftovers the next day! Love eating outside- it was a perfect afternoon. Quaint and excellent food! Don't miss this place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“There are better choices in Pagosa Springs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently went with friends assuming, based on previous reviews, this would be a nice casual dinning spot in Pagosa. We got in line and felt the service team expected us to make quick meal decisions without any real suggestions or assistance on their part. Our first two choices were fat zeros as they were not available. Then we had to decide on alternatives. Once this excruciating process was complete we had to find out how to pay for our order. With the ordering and payout finally completed we sat outside where our food was served. The outdoor setting area is nice and casual but we were not impressed with any of the food choices.

Farragos may be a favorite for locals but for newbies it is not a satisfying experience in any way, form, or fashion. There are many other user friendly fusion type restaurants in Pagosa Springs that have excellent food and service where I intend to spend my time and money when I next visit this wonderful little mountain town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Again, we were told by some locals to try this cafe. The salmon fish and chips were fantastic. So many things we wanted to try on the menu! Staff was great!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The pizza crust is probably the best I've had, and the ingredients on top were delicious. Slightly unusual to be tantalizing, but not far out weird. The salmon fish and chips were delicious, not greasy. We enjoyed the outdoor seating. My husband and I split the small pizza and still had two pieces to take home. Likewise our friends shared the fish and chips, and were both satisfied. Generous portions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farrago Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Farrago Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farrago Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.