We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast stop on the way to skiing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pagosa Baking Company

Pagosa Baking Company
238 Pagosa Street, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
970-264-9348
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Come visit our bakery cafe for great breakfast burritos with house made green chile, quiches, cream cheese filled cinnamon rolls, muffins and scones. We serve the best coffee and espresso drinks in town. Try home made soups, and daily sandwich specials on our home made bread. Thursday is Thai day - authentic Thai cuisine. European style sourdough breads and ciabatta rolls, hand crafted sweet and savory baked goods. We're famous for our pies. And don't forget made to order cakes for your special occasion or wedding. Visit our web site to find our menu.
albuquerque, new mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop on the way to skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Offers a variety of items for breakfast and lunch. They also have specialty foods in there refrigerator that could be cooked up at home ie sausage.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    73
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sweet surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Cozy place. Goodies just like grandma used to make! A family of 6, we each tried something different and were all very pleased. Friendly staff. I had the apple cranberry pie, heated then topped with a mound of fresh whipped cream-- YUMMY!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
“A Jewel in the Heart of Downtown Pagosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This bright yellow house right on Main Street (Rt. 160) is a jewel in the heart of Pagosa Springs. If you are looking for the BEST coffee in town, this is THE place! They also offer the BEST baked goods in town, herewith their name, along with other delicious breakfast and lunch offerings (including great quiche). Their pastries and breads are baked daily and rival any urban baker. Since there is NO STARBUCKS within a hundred mile radius, this is actually a BETTER option. There is warm indoor seating year 'round (with free WI-FI) and outdoor patio seating during nice weather. Pagosa Baking Company does a very brisk business, so if you don't want food that's already picked over, you may want to arrive early. The coffee is great any time of the day. They close mid-afternoon, so get your goodies before they are gone! This is a comfortable place to stop and stay for awhile to meet new friends. You can also shop their modest food section featuring local organic offerings, Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place. Great food. Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Within walking distance of all of downtown Pagosa. Love the feel of the little old house. Has the warmth of sitting in Grandmas kitchen and she has made homemade goodies just for you and your friends. Different Specials daily. Chicken pot pie was not the special that day so we took one home from their freezer and baked it according to their directions. FABULOUS!! Excellent coffee and chai as well. I highly recommend this place for breakfast, lunch or even a piece of pie mid day.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It lives up to the reviews.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

A little on the pricey side, but very good and a cool place to hang out and warm up in while checking out town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagosa Baking Company also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pagosa Baking Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.