We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible stay incredible owners at the Christmas House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas House B&B Inn

Christmas House B&B Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ouray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christmas House B&B Inn
Save Saved
You added Christmas House B&B Inn to your Saves list
310 Main, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Ouray B&B and Inns
texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“incredible stay incredible owners at the Christmas House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

george and allyson crosby were the most incredible owners at a b&b that we have ever experienced! They met us at the foot of the stairs at exactly 9:00 a.m. (our chosen time for their gourmet breakfast) and personally sat us at a beautiful cozy table in a totally decked out dining room. Beautiful music played softly and candles were lit as they brought out a breakfast fit for a queen and my king!!!!! The setting was Christmas and yet wonderfully romantic. The food they themselves prepared was out of this world.
That same evening, after spending a day in one of the most beautiful towns in America, we went back to our room for a wonderful, romantic evening in the private jacuzzi tub and sauna in our room. A trip I will cheerish forever........friends in George and Allyson I will also cheerish for the rest of my life. I plan on keeping in touch with them forever. They felt like friends I had known forever.
I have vacationed in Ouray since the 60"s and I will say this was by far the best time ever....Thanks to George and Allyson...Thanks to them and I hope they never get too busy to see us again!!!!
Becky and Fred....Arlington, Texas

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2005

Superb small B&B... The best we've been with! All the amenities at way less than than you would expect with a gourmet breakfast with a real chef!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2005

The Christmas House was a great play to stay in the wonderful little town of Ouray, Colorado. In June of 2004 a party of 7 of my family and friends occupied two rooms on the second floor. We stayed 2 nights in the B&B. The rooms were spacious and the sleeping arrangements were adequate, but during our stay there was a little too much dust everywhere to my liking. Our room had satellite TV, but it had an intermittent signal and was rendered useless. On a better note, the bathrooms were clean, the decks, saunas, and hot tubs were wonderful, and the breakfast was amazing! There was also a wide selection of CDs and DVDs offered at no charge for overnighters to watch up in their rooms. The family housing the guests was very nice and informative, and were a joy to do business with.

Overall the B&B was worth the price. If you are looking for a good bed and breakfast in Ouray, this is your place. It is very possible to find a hotel room in town that is a lower price and is overall better quality, but the bed and breakfast experience's premium is something that should be overlooked. Consider the Christmas House as somewhere to stay in Ouray!

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2004

We love the mountains & my husband & I found them all hiding in SW Colorado. We booked a suite at the Christmas House & expected a little B&B with few amenities & a excuse for breakfast... BUT we got a postcard view, a big screen stereo TV with hundreds of free movies, our own private jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, EVEN a private suana for two! Breakfast was true gourmet with the owner/chef a former resturaunteur from Santa Fe. MY MY what a treat for our 10th anniversary! We Love the Christmas House & OURAY!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2004

We searched for a Colorado Rockies destination & found Ouray on the net. The Christmas House sounded almost
whimsical so we gave it a shot and we were very impressed. Our anniversary was ideal in the mistletoe room with our own private sauna. Breakfast was our own choice and was true gourmet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls aka Crack City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2003

We expected a small B&B with small B&B amenities & a cont breakfast, but got a place with everything including a menu breakfast from a real chef at our private table. AND the price was about that of a regular B&B!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2003

Our travel agent recommended Ouray for our mountain escape honeymoon.
We read up on the little town called the Switzerland of America and it sounded great. We found the Christmas House on the web through the local chamber there and booked our honeymoon. We flew in to Montrose CO just about 30 miles away and drove to a mountain heaven! Oh My GOD.
Waterfalls, Mountain peaks everywhere. Where has this place been hiding! The little Christmas House Inn was right out of the 1800's and our honeymoon suite was fab! Sauna, Fireplace, Jacuzzi. It was hard to decide whether to stay in the room or explore Ouray so we did a little of both. Breakfast was the best ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christmas House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas House B&B Inn

Address: 310 Main, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5 suite B&B is AAA rated and has won "Most Scenic View in Colorado". We are featured in "America's Painted Ladies" offering private jacuzzis for 2, private steam saunas for 2, private fireplaces and gourmet menu breakfasts. Honeymoons and romantic getaways are our specialty! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas House B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.