We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite stay in Ouray” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas House B&B Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ouray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christmas House B&B Inn
310 Main, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Ouray B&B and Inns
East Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Our favorite stay in Ouray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

George and Allyson are great. It's nice to have "on-site" innkeepers as the extra touches they add are priceless when you're away from home. The breakfasts are a treat and the view is outstanding. The Christmas House is a unique place that you'll not soon forget.. Cheers.. Ron

PS:Our stays were actually in 2008 and 2009

Room Tip: The "Mistletoe" is our favorite room.. Just large enough for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We checked into the Christmas House B&B in Ouray for a 2 night stay. On arrival we met our host Allyson who showed us around her property and as the name gives away, the whole house is Christmas-themed all year-round. We had the cosy attic room called Noel, and it's lovely! There's a double bed with canopy, jacuzzi, deck and private bathroom. Down the deck stairs was our own little sauna too - fantastic!
Our hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were to die for! Breakfast banana split, huevos rancheros, strawberry french toast, mini gammon steaks - all were cooked to perfection and beautifully presented.
Wonderful stay, we would highly recommend to anyone wanting a friendly cosy nook in Ouray.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The Christmas House is a must for one to be a guest. The house is dressed in Christmas attire and the Inn keepers are wonderful. The breakfast meals are delicious and the aroma dances conspicuously in the air to the melodious sounds of Christmas music. The suites are roomy and very comfortable. I would strongly suggest this bed and breakfast to anyone who enjoys being spoiled with good food and great fellowship with the owners.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My wife and I just returned from a couple of nights at the Christmas House in Ouray. The stay was wonderful. We stayed in the "Noel" room, which was a smaller, and more cozy room on the second floor. The room was very neat, and clean, and had an oversized jecuzzin tub right in the room next to the bed, which was a great touch. The private bathroom was not attached, but was just a few steps down the hall and was very clean as well with plenty of towels. The Noel room had a back door that openned up to the back deck with a stunning view of the mountains. It was very well located, right on main street in Ouray, but down toward the south end away from tourists, busy restaurants, and noise. Though everything in town is within walking distance.
The most exceptional aspect was the breakfast. The food was amazing, and there was always planty of it. I have never been to a B&B where there was a menu for breakfast with all kinds of great options and portion sizes. The atmosphere in the dining room was very nice. Light christmas music can be heard throughout breakfast. The decorations were great as well. Overall, our stay was great and we would deffinatley like to return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I can think of no better way to spend time in Ouray, CO, than with a stay at the Christmas House Bed & Breakfast. The innkeepers, the Crosbys, are master hosts: thoughtful, considerate of every detail, and wonderful cooks. The breakfasts were divine! This B&B is on Main Street right in the heart of Ouray--everything is within walking distance. The inn had a marvelous selection of videos so guests could simply relax in their rooms after a day of shopping, swimming, hiking, or exploring. The price is an excellent value for the service provided. We had visited Ouray last summer on a day excursion and vowed to return this summer for a longer stay. We had looked forward to this all year and definitely were not disappointed. The innkeepers helpfully answered our incessant questions about recommendations for dining and other outings. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

For my birthday, we stayed 2 nights in the Tannenbaum Suite...and it was a delightful experience! Definitely "splurge" and get the suite! My husband said it was the best we have ever stayed at and we have been in many around the world! The suite was so cozy and such wonderful attention to detail. The queen bed (though a bit small when you're use to a king) was so comfy....when my husband turned over, I couldn't even feel him! The views absolutely incredible. Now the crème de la crème....the scrumptous breakfast each morning in the lovely dining room. The Inn is a vintage victorian home with an amazing history. The work that George & Allison did to turn this into a functional B&B was a labor of love and works on so many levels. The dining experience was punctuated by the tasty breakfasts that George prepared each morning. I loved waking up early, sneaking down to the dining room, pressing the coffee button (all ready to go!) and then enjoying coffee in this marvelouse room next to the window as the sun was coming up! When Allison came in, we would chat as she scurried around turning on the music, the fireplace, the gaslamps and getting everything perfect for us! Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

The Christmas House B&B is a great place to stay. George and Allyson are great innkeepers and we really enjoyed our stay there. We were there for the 4th. of July and even then it was a quite relaxing stay A great place to relax and enjoy the mountains.

  • Liked — Very nice folks
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Christmas House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas House B&B Inn

Address: 310 Main, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5 suite B&B is AAA rated and has won "Most Scenic View in Colorado". We are featured in "America's Painted Ladies" offering private jacuzzis for 2, private steam saunas for 2, private fireplaces and gourmet menu breakfasts. Honeymoons and romantic getaways are our specialty! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas House B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Christmas House B&B Inn to your Saves list