We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with view and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs to your Saves list
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Reading
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hotel with view and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is set in a great location. This was our first stay in Ouray and rather wish we could have stayed here longer than just the one night.

Our room was really quite a standard motel room but there's nothing wrong with that. It was clean and comfortable and came with all required facilities. Wi-fi was good and there is a small bar where you can watch the sun go down against the mountains all around.

It was breakfast that really surprised us though. Most motels at such a reasonable rate will just provide toast, muffins, waffles and so on but not this place. The lady in the breakfast room welcomed us warmly and provided a great spread of hot food. Omelettes could be cooked to order if required but we were happy to tuck in to what was already available. I even tried biscuits and gravy for the first time. It'll not be the last if this was what I could expect.

Hot springs and pool are available although we didn't use these.

If you're thinking of staying in Ouray you'll not go far wrong with the Twin Peaks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    105
    27
    22
    14
See reviews for
135
170
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parachute, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had not stayed at the Twin Peaks for quite a number of years and were suprised at how nice the accomidations were. The room we newly remodeled and were very comfortable and clean. They provided a real nice breakfast and the addition of the restaurant was great. We look forward to our next trip to Ouray and will definitely stay at the Twin Peaks again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

WOW!!! We had such a great time here. I loved the resort style of the hotel. I loved the outdoor seating at the Mineshaft with the beautiful views. There were heaters out there that kept us warm while enjoying our martinis and watching the scenery. The Pizza was great too!! We loved that we got to see Jake and Hannah. Aspen (our dog) had lots of fun playing with Jake. The adult only indoor hot springs was absolutely wonderful!!!!!! Ryan, keep up the good work. We really enjoyed the stay and miss it already.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

HIGHLY RECOMMEND TWIN PEAKS!! We just experienced the best hotel, staff, and hot springs. We were greeted by very warn and helpful personnel who offered to show us a room and the grounds BEFORE deciding to stay. The outside hot tub and pool were great and open late to enjoy when we got back from dining and touring. The full breakfast was ABSOLUTELY wonderful as well as the staff who is in charge of cooking and serving. We have never eaten better omelets anywhere, even those we cook ourselves. The bed was very comfortable; our room was abit crowded, but we managed fine. The indoor pool was nice, but it has a sandy bottom which is uncomfortable on feet. We stayed an extra day in Ouray just because we enjoyed Twin Peaks and their hot springs pools. When we left, after 3 days, we felt like we were saying "Good-bye" to family as all of the staff were so friendly and personable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We received a very warm welcome here and the hotel is beautifully situated. It has its own hot spring to use day or night! A lovely warm room on a chilly May evening. Enormous beds! The rooms are very well appointed and well cared for. A great place to stay in a beautiful region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Chef went out of his way to make sure I was offered coffee & brkfst when leaving at 6:30 am. Staff courteous and helpful, room beautifully clean, great amenities and low price too! Highly recommended, we stayed an extra night it was so nice! Love it and the hidden gem of Ouray!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Mtn view room is a little deceiving as the very small back window faces box canyon lodge...to view the mtns comfortably you have to open up your front shades for everyone to see into your room or sit outside on the bench...doesn't leave much for a pleasant viewing experience. Overall, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room so that wasn't a concern. We spent several late evening hours in the well maintained hot tubs. Hot, but not so hot you had to get out constantly. The pool also claims to be natural spring water, but it smell treated with some kind of chemical, unlike the hotter tubs. The adult only indoor tub is nice during the day when families are using the outdoor tub and pool, but the outdoor tub is great at night under the stars and mtns when no one else is around. It would be nice to have more privacy, but for the price of the competition, I believe twin peaks is the best overall value from the 2 other on site natural spring hotels in town. My skin felt great after soaking in the PM and AM, I slept like a baby in the clean, quiet room...perfect end to a long road trip.
Friendly staff, decent pizza delivered right to our room at a reasonable price. Breakfast omelet was a little disappointing as their were few toppings to choose from and the presentation was sub par. The hot bar wasn't replenished for late risers, (no bacon, cold chewy eggs) but overall the breakfast we ate tasted good. My only other complaints are that they don't offer complimentary robes to use walking to tubs, yet didn't want you to take your room towels, yet other towels couldn't be easily located...also and that they didn't keep complimentary water at the indoor tub stocked nor the hot breakfast fully stocked. There were also several pending charges to my card, but I was assured they would not post and if they did i would be refunded...so watch your CC statement.
Bottom line: Definitely book a room here if you are interested in using the hot tubs whenever you want, but be sure to bring a water bottle and get up early for breakfast if you want fresh options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ouray
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.