We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and Beer with a view!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Belt Bar and Grill

Gold Belt Bar and Grill
800 Main St, Ouray, CO 81427
970-325-7242
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 26 Restaurants in Ouray
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta, Hot Dogs
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Ridgway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burgers and Beer with a view!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just good stuff on a fine day touring Ouray! The deck dining outside is an unparalled view of the town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    40
    29
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining with a mountain view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a perfect lunch outdoors with a view of the snow covered mountains at Ouray. The service was good and the food was tasty. This was a school group of 16. The students loved the pizza while the adults enjoyed the sandwiches.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

the service was bad and the food was bad and the people that worked there could have cared less we will never go back there and will advise others not to go

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go here again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stopped here after driving the Million Dollar Highway. I ordered the fried zucchini, and my husband a burger. The zucchini was very good, and the dressing served on the side was very good. My husband's burger was only cooked around the edges and mostly raw inside (he ordered it well done). We did tell the waitress who offered to get him another. As we were short on time, we had to decline. They did take it off the bill, as they should have. There were several road crew workers there, so I am guessing the food might usually be good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum Yum - so glad we stopped!! Delicious :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed the night at the 4J +1+1 RV park, hiked to a huge waterfall on chipmunk trail, swam in the hot springs and played at the park with our 4 kids. We worked up quite an appetite and were ready for a nice late lunch. We were not disappointed. I ordered the special. A homemade pesto chicken sandwich with mozerella cheese and a slice of tomato on a soft white bun with a cup of homemade potato beef soup. The soup had great flavor and the sandwich was perfect. My kids ordered the grilled hotdog with currly fries. My husband ordered a pizza that was also very good. The 12" fed 2. Nicely seasoned with oregano. Homemade crust and sauce. The service was great, our cups stayed full. We sat outside. Prices were reasonable for the good quality of food we enjoyed. Our family of 6 ate for $40. If we were staying longer, we'd definitely go back. We all left full, satisfied and happy. So glad to find this delicious restaurant. Will come back next year. While in town check out His Money, My Store just a few shops up the street for original antiques and nice owners. Love this little town!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Belt Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gold Belt Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Belt Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.