We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hot Springs Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hot Springs Inn to your Saves list
Hot Springs Inn
1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakewood, CO
1 review
“Loved the Hot Springs Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

We spent the weekend at the Hot Springs Inn and absolutely loved our riverfront room. The King-sized pillow-top bed was extremely comfortable. It was so peaceful to sit out on our private balcony and enjoy the mountain view while listening to the relaxing sound of the river. We also loved the cowboy decor and free breakfast bar. My husband and I agree that this was the cleanest place we have ever stayed in with the most friendly and courteous staff. We will definitely be back again next year but not just for a weekend. Next time we will spend at least 5 to 7 days. There is so much to see and do!

  • Liked — One hour to Telluride, historic town, hot springs, scenic
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    78
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
190
304
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

We were driving from Montrose to Durango and stopped for a night in Ouray with no reservation. We were lucky that the Hot Springs Inn had a cancelation. Staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed, microwave, small frig, even a fireplace, and coffee maker. The two king size beds were extremely comfortable. Our room had a little balcony overlooking a creek which ran behind the inn.

They had a continental breakfast in the morning which was just perfect since we wanted to get on our way to Durango. If I ever go through this way again, I most definitely would stay here again.

The little town of Ouray was very beautiful, almost like a picture postcard.

  • Liked — Beds, cleanliness, room amenities
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

Just returned from 12 day trip with friends travelling throughout Colorado and Grand Canyon in AZ. Stopped at Hot Springs Inn due to vacancy sign and we needed a room. Pleasant surprise. Rooms cheerfully decorated in Texan style. Big room, great view, balcony faces river. We were able to walk to middle of town. Had 2 or 3 hot tubs that looked nice even though we did have time to use. The breakfast room was decorated nicely. Breakfast was average. The only thing that confused us was that the resort was listed in our AAA book and the listing indicated we would receive discount but woman at desk indicated pretty bluntly that they gave discounts to no one including AAA, AARP, Military, etc. We didn't argue but I plan to inquire with AAA. Town of Ouray is great and the scenery spectacular. Box Canyon Falls worth a visit. Ouray is advertised as the Switzerland of Colorado and having been to the Alps and Switzerland I would say this is a good description. It is a very small town nestled in mountains and very picturesque.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Location
  • Disliked — No travel discounts given
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

We love to visit Ouray Colorado and will book rooms at this location in the future. The room was clean and very comfortable. The value was awesome. The room was directly on the water and the soothing sound led to a great night sleep. The staff was very friendly and provided info on the area and places to dine.
A wonderful time.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

Our most recent stay at the Hot Springs Inn in Ouray, Colorado, was simply wonderful. The accommodations are excellent, the service is superb, and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful! This was our second experience; the first being two years ago. When we planned this year's vacation there was no question where we wanted to stay! We found that the Hot Springs Inn remains one of the best vacation hotels to be found! You can not go wrong with this establishment!

  • Liked — Comfort of room
  • Disliked — I found nothing negative about this property!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Stayed here for the Imogene Pass Run.

Very pleasant stay. Clean. Nice people. Great price. Good location for river walk to Pool or town. V comfy bed - huge!

I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean. Great Price.
  • Disliked — Need a fan in the bathroom!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

The Hot Springs Inn is conviently located in beautiful Ouray Colorado. The sound of the river flowing behind the room was amazing. The "cloud 9" king size bed was to absolutely die for!! Can't wait for our next visit.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. We've even got condiments if you forgot yours! After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Hot Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.