We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cozy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hot Springs Inn to your Saves list
Hot Springs Inn
1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So cozy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff are friendly & helpful. The rooms are super comfortable with fireplaces (not real but definitely add to the ambiance of the room). The rooms & kitchen for breakfast we're clean. My daughter & I love the river walk! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    78
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
189
303
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We liked the location on the river, the property itself, our balcony and the easy access to the walking trail. We liked the friendly check-in service and the effort they made to show us several rooms. We did not need two king size beds and opted for the ADA room on the ground floor to have more floor space. The room was clean.The fridge and microwave worked out well for us. We did not like the very heavy bedspread. The phony fireplace is just a light source. We definitely would have preferred a real table to go with the two office chairs instead of a coffee table as the room has no desk. The TV was an older model, the Wi-Fi worked just so-so.
The hot tube we used was definitely not hot. The small breakfast area was too crowded, so we waited until most guests were done, the choices were typical 'continental', but had a great granola cereal.
Most disappointing was that we were told that no one would stay above us, but two 'runners' stayed in that room and all their commotion came right through the ceiling. Coming to find out in the morning they were booked into that room before we ever showed up and made our choice.
Overall I found our room too dated and too impractical and would try another place the next time we are in Ouray.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Hot Springs Inn offers incredible value in the beautiful town of Ouray! The rooms are large and very clean with very comfortable king beds and a small balcony over the river. As a photographer visiting for the fall color as well as for hiking and just enjoying the scenery, this Inn was centrally located to the areas my husband and I wanted to visit as well. Perhaps even more impressive to us was the friendly, professional staff at Hot Springs Inn. They truly went out of their way to make sure that they did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. I'm not sure that we have stayed anywhere that compares with Hot Springs Inn in that regard. Sharon C

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer a great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A wonderful stay! The room was spacious with two VERY comfortable king beds, widescreen tv, charming rustic decor and thoughtful details-- the best feature being the river rushing by just outside and enjoyed from a private balcony. In fact, we kept our window open all night just to be lulled to sleep! The lobby is warm and inviting and draws you in, and our stay was made complete by the very delightful Pam who welcomed us like old friends and gave us a great tip on where to eat. She couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating! We would definitely go back to this hidden jewel of a town tucked away in the Rockies and cozy in to the Hot Springs Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Inn is very comfortable, with air conditioning and heat that is quiet and non-disruptive. If the weather is warm enough you can open the door and window to your private balcony and hear the rushing water from the river right outside! The bathroom has heating lights to keep you warm, and the 3 hot tubs on the property were a relaxing way to end the day. The staff is pleasant and the area itself is beautiful and a lovely place to vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I were scheduled to spend two nights but since we are flatlanders, we decided it was best to leave before the rain/snow. I must say, the one night we stayed was wonderful. The rooms were perfectly decorated without missing a beat. The view from our room was perfect, very relaxing. The rooms have balconies right on the river. Great place to sit and relax. The hotel also had a walking trail that was nice.The beds and pillows were comfortable. Pam was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was not in town but it was a very short drive or long walk, if you will. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go again. I rated the swimming pool and fitness center excellent because I do not want to give this hotel a bad review cause it is great, but we did not use the hot tub and I am not sure if it even had a fitness facility.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river and have a mountain view. You cannot go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in late September. The rooms are well appointed and we enjoyed the fireplace. It was nice to sleep in king beds for a change from the queens we'd slept in earlier in the week.
The deck overlooking the creek was a great place to spend some time.
The breakfast was simple and nice and just enough to get your started for a great day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Select a first floor room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. We've even got condiments if you forgot yours! After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Hot Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.