We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot on the river at base of mountain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hot Springs Inn to your Saves list
Hot Springs Inn
1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect spot on the river at base of mountain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place! Very nice employees, large , clean rooms, hot spring hot tubs, river walk, pretty hearty continental breakfast, so many wonderful things to do nearby. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    78
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
189
303
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a great deal we found at the Hot Springs Inn. Everyone was very helpful in booking the rooms, checking in and giving advice about local attractions.

Room - all rooms have two KING beds, a deck looking out to the river and are smoke free. We appreciated that the vanity was separate from the shower/toilet. We were on the second floor and loved looking out over the river. We also had a room downstairs and it was nice as well, but think I prefer the view from upstairs and no noise from above. The rooms were quiet and well appointed.

Breakfast was good and the room where it is served was very pleasant. Great deal for the price. We stayed here during the July 4th week so the entire hotel was full. They were very accommodating in helping us get rooms after someone else cancelled. I chose this property because of the other reviews and its high ratings. We would most definitely stay here again. The walking trail is right behind the hotel next to the river.

There are hot tubs, but note that these are not mineral spring water hot tubs like the local pool. We loved all the swinging wooden benches throughout the property - very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by a close friend who brought her family here for several years. My grandson and I started staying here about 4 years ago on our trips touring thru the west. Ouray is ALWAYS a must on our list and we agree that the Hot Springs Inn is the best hotel EVER!!!! The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are large, with 2 king size beds, fire place, each room has a balcony that overlooks the Uncompahgre river, (which is great for playing in). The inn is part of what we look forward to each year in Ouray!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hot Springs Inn for about 10 nights in early July. We were visiting Ouray to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. The staff were extremely courteous and made us feel right at home. We loved that the rooms were so close to the river and the beds were extremely comfortable. It made for a wonderful sleep. We will definitely be staying here when we visit Ouray again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed one night while traveling through Colorado. What a perfect hotel! Loved the private balcony ~ slept with the windows open, listening to the river and enjoying the cool mountain air. The most comforatble beds on the entire 10 day trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends this past weekend, and we really enjoyed this hotel. I will definitely stay here again. I loved the fact that there were 2 KING sized beds, and that we were right on the river. Beds were comfy, room was nicely appointed and the bathroom worked well b/c the vanity was separate from the shower, etc. Heard a little noise from neighbors and the room above, but nothing too disturbing. Breakfast was simple, but worked. Hot tubs clean and relaxing...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice place alongside the river as you come into Ouray from the north. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Deck outside room overlooking river rushing by only 15' away was private and a nice place to sit and have a glass of wine or a beer. Hot tubs (3) were very clean and we spoke with the staff person that checks and maintains them and he knows water chemistry control and takes pride in keeping them very nice for the guests. We liked the Hot Springs Inn so much that we stayed an extra night longer than planned. Looking forward to coming back and have already recommended it to several friends. Take a few hours to walk the perimeter trail that circles the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. We've even got condiments if you forgot yours! After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Hot Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.