We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal in a beautiful, quaint little town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Ton Restaurant

Bon Ton Restaurant
426 Main Street, at the St. Elmo Hotel, Ouray, CO 81427
970-325-4419
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Bon Ton is a local favorite! We offer a variety of entrees including pasta dishes, steaks, and seafood. All of our food is fresh and cooked to order.
New Orleans , Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal in a beautiful, quaint little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Coming to Ouray from New Orleans, where people live to eat, we were impressed with the food at Bon Ton. Three of the people in our party had the specials of the night and they were wonderful. I had the pork tenderloin Parmesan. It was amazing. Everything from the appetizers to the finish was the best food that we had on our trip through New Mexico and now Colorado. The restaurant was charming and romantic. If anyone is going to Ouray be sure to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    24
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was not only a great meal but also excellent service. The atmostphere was cozy and pleasant. Best meal of our trip!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

You can tell a great restaurant when they do the basic things exceptionally well the bread was piping hot .....all three times it came to the table.our meals were excellent and our server Terry,provided a level of service that would at home at Antoine's or the Commanders palace.thank you for an excellent evening we look forward to returning

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Supurb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This restaurant has it all, excellent food and drinks and everyone was professional and prompt. You can't miss this! Make reservations

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Being a local, I've had many chances to visit all Ouray eateries. The Bon Ton is my "go to" restaurant for consistently good food. I usually get a fish entrée and my husband gets beef. Neither of us has been disappointed with our choices. Other dining partners have also been highly satisfied. The wait staff is soooo nice. They make you feel at home and there's never any pressure to "turn the table" even though this is a popular place. Reservations are recommended during the summer. Patio dining is available. We are having guests next week and I'm already planning a Bon Ton experience for them.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Ton Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bon Ton Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Ton Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.