We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landscape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imogene Pass

Imogene Pass
San Juan National Forest, Ouray, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 attractions in Ouray
Attraction Details
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Landscape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The tour took us up this pass. It was beautiful with gorgeous views of the mountains. Once again, the driver gave us time to photograph and enjoy the views.
Another thing about this company is that it is one of the least expensive and that helps make it fun for the whole group.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wow, we rented a jeep for three days to do some off roading in the San Juan Mtns. and what a treat we got. There is nothing more fun than Imogene Pass via Jeep. We spent the day crossing streams, viewing water falls and climbing up and over one heck of a great mountain. This is one of the best jeep climbs we've had. Rent a jeep and spend the day on Imogene Pass, you will not regret it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubac, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Imogene Pass, High & Worth the Work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a great jeep road and the best taste of all different terrain in the area. Pretty good test of your nerves here and there also. The road is reasonably good in jeep terms so you can be an intermediate "jeeper" and not get in over your head. Enjoy

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We drove the pass during the FJ Summit, and were blown away by it's beauty. Not for the faint of heart; however. If you have an adventurous spirit, dont miss it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imogene Pass also viewed

 

Been to Imogene Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imogene Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Imogene Pass to your Saves list