We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST RIDE OF YOUR LIFE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado West Jeeps

Colorado West Jeeps
701 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
970-325-4014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Activities in Ouray
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Ouray, on the corner of 7th and Main.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST RIDE OF YOUR LIFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been to CO about five times now, and have done three jeep ride. One ride we rented a jeep and drove ourselves. That was really a great adventure, but the other times we let someone else do the driving. That takes all the pressure off, and allows us to look and turns our heads to any direction to enjoy every beautiful view. We always go at the middle of August, which allows us to still see some of the flowers/vegetation, lakes, wild life etc. With someone else doing the driving, it is a lot better. The guide knows the ride better than anyone, and all of the best views to show us along the way....we have always taken our trips with Colorado West Jeep Tours. You can find them on Main street in Ouray. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free adventure of a life time. They are wonderful people, and we are looking forward to seeing them again soon!! I may even apply for a job as a guide..Look out Terrence, I'm coming for your job. HA HA, your too good at it !!
Thanks,
Dennis & Debra Magee
Baton Rouge, La

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    6
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A family-run business does a good job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were driven for a morning jeep tour in Ouray by one of the family members when a driver was delayed. He worked very hard to maximize and personalize our experience. Furthermore, he was informative, careful, and patient with this photographer client. It was a wonderful few hours, and we heartily recommend Gary, his wife, and the rest of the company. They met any competitor's prices. Give them a call in Ouray!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in the Ouray, CO area for a week long off road trip. We decided to rent a jeep to add some room, as we were all cramped in one vehicle. Nice and accommodating staff with a lot of good info on the area. Jeep was clean and new! They buy new jeeps every year so there are no issues. I highly recommend them for your jeep rentals.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must do!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We did the Black Bear mountain tour over to Telluride.
Our private tour guide Jeff was excellent, which is quite important as he had our lives in his hands!
The scenery is amazing, and the old gold mine history is fascinating. Our driver stopped at many scenic spots and summits and would take a picture of our family. That alone was worth the price of the tour, but then the exciting Jeep ride was over the top! It is better than any amusement park ride I've ever been on.
Colorado West Jeep tours is certainly the one to go with if you want the best of everything!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Great Jeep Rental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife, daughter (7 yrs) and I rented a Jeep (Wrangler Sport model) for a trip to Telluride over Ophir Pass and then back over to Ouray via Imogene. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the equipment was clean and in good condition. We only needed to return the Jeep with the lower half power washed no worries about incidental interior dirt. We would definitely consider them for a future rental!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado West Jeeps also viewed

 

Been to Colorado West Jeeps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado West Jeeps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.