We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaumont Grill

Beaumont Grill
505 Main Street, Ouray, CO (Formerly Ouray Ore House Bar and Grille)
970-325-7050
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 restaurants in Ouray
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Beaumont Grill is located in the old Melodrama Theatre of the hotel and has a historical mining theme. It offers freshly made, wholesome American-Style Cuisine including steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads, nightly fresh fish specials, vegetarian choices and gluten-free options. Enjoy lunch or dinner in the hotel Restaurant or dine alfresco (seasonally) in the adjacent European-style Courtyard.You can choose from one of the Western Slope’s largest wine selections with over 300 vintages from around the world.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was very impressed by the presentation of the plates going by to the tables around us, as well as our own dishes. Fancy without being too expensive. May be the candy nuts were too many in my salad but the burger had the best bread! And not many places you can get home fries!!! Service was perfect, sorry I don't remember her name but she was so natural and calm with a high classy smile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    79
    29
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
denver, co
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So good the first night, returned the second night for more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Saw they served large portions, so we shared. I ordered the apple chili lime walnut salad and he ordered the rib eye. Was wonderful. Next night had the mushroom appetizers cooked in foil, and the sliders with sweet potato fries. Sat in the bar area, very comfortable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate here on vacation. We were tired of just beef so ordered the chicken. It was good. The atmosphere and service was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was an excellent experience great service excellent food and outstanding ambience. Restaurant is inside of newly renovated Beaumont Hotel, we were seated in the grand ballroom on the second floor, the atmosphere and music on the background created some indescribable atmosphere. Food was delicious my husband ordered Rib-eye and I had top sirloins steak it was so good with garlic mush-potato and wild mushrooms…. M-m-m!!! Delicious

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great courtyard, BUT....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We are locals and have enjoyed dining in the courtyard at the Beaumont for 8 years. Mostly girls' lunches and lots of champagne. We love the ambiance and the scenery. But this year on the 4th of July, our party of 8 was turned away because we just wanted Bloody Marys after the parade. WHAT???? Don't they understand that their profit comes from the bar service? And who knows what else we would have ordered after a couple of rounds of drinks. We were so angry and have vowed never to return, even though we will miss our afternoons in the courtyard. It's just not good business to turn folks away, especially folks who are here year-round.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaumont Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaumont Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.