We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place for a special occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ouray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings
Save
You added Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings to your Saves list
625 5th St, Sixth Ave. and Fifth St, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Redstone, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Special place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is quiet, comfy and most accommodating. The underground hot spring and vapor cave is unusual and intriguing. The outdoor pool is clean, quiet and sunny. We were able to get back-to-back massages by a very skilled masseuse which was incredibly relaxing and therapeutic. Day visitors may pay to visit the springs and caves, but staying there allows unlimited access to all amenities during hours open. Start out in the outdoor pool as early as 6am and watch the sun light up the mountainside. The cave pool is refilled daily, so wait until it refills by 9am. Our room was decorated with nice antiques and had a separate area with a sink and refrigerator which was convenient. The innkeeper and her staff are genuinely interested in their guests and their satisfaction.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in a courtyard room repleat with flowers and deer. This requires walking outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
10
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would highly recommend Wiesbaden hot springs and lodging! We had the most fun at this quaint hotel. It felt almost like a bread and breakfast than a hotel. Diane Workan was incredibly helpful, She specifically made more coffee for us, gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations, and was just so sweet and caring. We could tell she would bend over backwards to take care of her guests! We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked an additional night because we did not want to leave. The vaporcave was AMAZING! The first night we went down to the cave, there was nobody in the cave. It felt very private and exclusive and incredibly relaxing! The only complaint we had was the bed. It was quite uncomfortable and needed to be replaced, but I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice relaxing stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We shared this 3 bedroom two story house w/ friends while in the San Juans during a 4 wheeling adventure. The house was clean, and spacious. The bathrooms were clean and the water was fine also. My only complaint, was the mattress in the bedroom downstairs, was less than comfy. The garage is off limits( looks to be used for storage), so you need to climb the stairs outside up to the living room entrance, there's no internal entrance. The front door works fine too, just not convenient to walk around to the front to come in.. Can't beat the location either, it's just up the hill from the brewery and all the good stuff on Main Street. The grounds are well kept, and as noted before, the owner Linda is usually on site and more than willing to share the history of the Wiesbaden and how it came to be. And the vapor cave? It's awesome, think what you may, but that water's got something magic in it, you really will feel better after a good soak.

Room Tip: The big house is great for large families or a group of friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Some people think the Wiesbaden Sucks, but it doesnt. . The Vapor Cave is Impecable. It can really help with Asthsma too. The outdoor pool is cleaned throughly every morning. The desk people are the most friendly people. If you have a problem they will try to fix it as quickly as possable. The owner Linda is the most friendly lady, she will tell you about the history of the Wiesbaden. If you ever come to Ouray, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: The inside rooms are imaculate. Same with outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees summit, mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We look forward to returning to such a charming resort filled with ambiance, service and quite clean rooms! The staff members are friendly, genuine and very accommodating. Our suite was quaint and the beds were comfortable. We learned a lot about the history of the Wiesbaden from the owner which added a personal touch to our stay. Can't say enough about the convenience of walking out our front door to the private "Vapor Cave" and outdoor hot springs pool. I especially enjoyed a fantastic message by Mark and would highly recommend him. Restaurants are within walking distance. Worth the money to stay here as it is one of Colorado's best kept secrets and we will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: They are in the process of replacing all the beds so you might ask for a room with a newer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Weisbaden is adorable, quaint, and IMPECCABLY clean. The pools and property are extremely well cared for, and the service is very friendly. The location and views can't be beat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay at Weisbaden again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The only reason to stay is the hot thermal caves, and yes the hot pool is wonderful! we were in Ouray 8 yrs ago and I just read the review about the bad mattress! they have not improved on that? in eight years? alot of hikers and campers use the facility and do not stay in the rooms

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings

Address: 625 5th St, Sixth Ave. and Fifth St, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in a quiet residential neighborhood, right in the center of downtown Ouray, the Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings offers a wide variety of accommodations and features three different all natural continually flowing mineral hot springs on its premises: the famous Vaporcave, the outdoor swimming pool and the Lorelei, a privately enclosed outdoor spa. All our waters are continually flowing pure mineral springs, not altered with any chemicals or additives. All springs are open year around Guests of the Wiesbaden can enjoy unlimited use of the Vaporcave and the outdoor swimming pool at no extra charge. All rooms feature private bath, satellite TV, free WiFi, free local phone calls, spa robes and towels. There is a garden and a shared lounge. The property offers free parking. Wiesbaden features full range of massage and spa services. Guests of the lodge enjoy discounted rates on the spa services. Wiesbaden is a strictly non-smoking facility and we cannot accommodate anybody who uses tobacco products. Pet friendly accommodations are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa And Lodgings
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings Hotel Ouray
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Ouray

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.