We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yee-Haw!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bach'lers Stable

Bach'lers Stable
County Rd 14, Ouray, CO
(970) 325-0220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Activities in Ouray
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
Attraction details
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yee-Haw!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a spur-of-the-moment trail ride. After a few mis-steps trying to get ahold of Fence Poste or Punchy, we got through to Fence Poste. When we arrived, we met Fence and Caity. Caity took us on our two-hour ride astride his mule, and he was friendly and very knowledgable about the area. Our steeds were Bluebell and Spring, and both seemed quite well cared-for. We were both inexperienced riders, but Caity and the horses knew what they were doing, so there was no problem. The path we took was beautiful and scenic.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A unique place for a exciting trail ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and niece loved a truly exciting and entertaining trial ride with "Fencepost." If you want to have a trail ride in Ouray this is where you want to be. Solid horses. Excellent tack. Be prepared for a trial ride like no other.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purleymaple
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked the horse riding before our trip thinking we are visiting cowboy region and we should do something to experience this, and I am so glad we did. We all loved every minute of our two hour ride, Post is a typical cowboy, and we really enjoyed the easy company and banter between Post and Punchy. The views were spectacular, the horses were well looked after and very relaxed even with nervous riders.

This is a definite must do when in Ouray/Telluride. We will be back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Yep -- operated by a genuine cowboy alright.

Poste was terrific -- loved his stories -- and attention to detail in providing us a wonderful horseback ride -- our first ever.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Post and Punchey are great! As soon as we arrived, we were treated like long lost friends. We felt like we were in good hands. They really know horses and love people. If you want to ride with a real cowboy and cowgirl, feel entertained among friends and hear some great stories in addition to your phenomenal trail ride with breathtaking views, this is the place to go. I won't miss a visit to Bach'lers Stable the next time we find ourselves in Ouray. Our entire family loved it so much, we went back the next day for the two hour ride!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bach'lers Stable also viewed

 

Been to Bach'lers Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bach'lers Stable, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.