We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little brewery in a great little town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ourayle House

Ourayle House
703 Main St, Ouray, CO 81427
(970) 903-1824
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in Ouray
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Gilroy, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great little brewery in a great little town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Really enjoyed the funky atmosphere Hutch has going here. very much a part of community, drop by to have a good beer with good local color and atmosphere. I really enjoyed his extra pale ale, not quite an IPAD, but, as he calls it, maybe an Indonesian Pale Ale. Everything about the brewery and Hutch is tongue in cheek.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best beer in town. Lots to look at inside and fun games to play while drinking. You had me at cribbage! As a restaurant person, it's the type of place all of us cynics dream of running if we had the cajones! Take cash and your sense of humor.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love my mr. grumpy pants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Even though my favorite bartender in Ouray calls himself "Mr. Grumpypants" he's still my favorite!...AND he makes yummy beer! Make sure you BRING CASH. and check your attitude at the door!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great beer, no food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on a cold April evening. We were the only folks at the joint except Mr. Grumpypants himself and his loyal companion dog. Mr. Grumpypants entertained us with town gossip, war stories from the river, and global warming theories. Oh and the beer was pretty tasty. A must visit while in Ouray but bring your cash cause that's all he accepts... He may trade some wild game whoyha for beer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beer and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was a very laid back place. Owner, despite claims of being grumpy, was actually quite nice. Outstanding beer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ourayle House also viewed

 

Been to Ourayle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ourayle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.