We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star the whole way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge

Save Saved
You added Timber Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timber Ridge Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Main Street, PO Box 285, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Ouray
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Five Star the whole way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family has spent many wonderful vacations in Ouray, but our reunion on the 4th of July weekend was by far the best! My room at Timber Ridge Lodge was a highlight in every way.
My room was gorgeous & spotlessly clean. The amenities never stopped! I will always book there when I go to Ouray.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms on the back side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was the perfect destination for our Colorado vacation. Not only is Ouray the most stunning spot in the state, The Timber Ridge lodge is the perfect motel. It is very, very clean and the amenties are wonderful. Easy parking, great views, and best of all wonderful, knowlegable owners who made my trip very special. The staff helped me plan activities during my stay, and they had wonderful insights concerning everything from trails to hike, to outfitters for climbing, to jeep rides that will take your breat away. I WILL BE BACK...many time, I am sure.

Room Tip: Call the motel...that's the best tip I can give!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Timber Lodge in Ouray over 4th of July weekend. The customer service was second to none, from the phone discussions before we arrived, to our stay, to them calling us about and mailing the pair of shoes we left. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The chocolate they left in the room was delicious. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We happened to travel to Ouray on a weekend when many events were scheduled and hotel rooms wer hard to find. Timber Ridge fortunatey had a newly renovated room with a comfy king size bed, fridge and microwave at a price we could hande. They were pet friendly as well. The room as a bit hot, but we set the floor fan in front of the open door and that helped. The best part was the path along the rver below the motel that led to town about a half mile away. One night wasn't long enough to stay in Ouray, and we look forward to coming back for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottonwood, az
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

TRL is a great place to stay. The front desk was super friendly and walked us to our room and suggested a couple places to see and where to eat. I was really impressed with the hotel because it was the cheaper of the places to stay and it was incredible. It looked as though they had been doing some remodeling. I'm not sure what it used to look like or if I am even right about the remodeling but it was an incredible stay either way.

The river is right behind the hotel and we were able to take a nice stroll at dusk.

Bathrooms were clean, room was clean... Nice TV.

Right down the street is box canyon which is an incredible waterfall.... a must see!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the TRL. Our room was newly remodeled with plenty of room and very clean. What a view of the spring time waterfalls. Mike and Kima had great suggestions of places to visit.We can't wait to go back and see more of the area and partake in more of the Timber Ridge Lodge hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We made reservations before we got to Ouray and were disappointed that this place was so far out of town. But, when we saw the room, we were surprised. It had all the amenities, was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and there were 4 great pillows on each queen bed. There was a big blanket on the clothes rack in case we needed it. They don't have breakfast but we carry our own granola so that wasn't a problem. This is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge

Address: 1550 Main Street, PO Box 285, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timber Ridge Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLEAN COMFORTABLE & AFFORDABLE! Beautifully located a half-mile from downtown Ouray shops & restaurants. Just a short walk to the sulfer-free Ouray Hot Springs Pool via the nearby Riverwalk path. On-site picnic area with gas grills and a fire pit for night time fun. Our large rooms have been recently remodeled & professionally redecorated, and all include: * Mini-fridges * Microwaves* 32" Flat Screen TVs * Free Wi-Fi Access * Coffee-makers * Private Bathrooms. Guest library in the lobby with several books & games to enjoy during your stay. Some dog-friendly rooms are available for a small additional fee. Relax in paradise or enjoy an active, fun-filled vacation in beautiful Ouray! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.