We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ouray Brewery

Ouray Brewery
607 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
970-325-7388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Ouray
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Ouray Brewery is open daily. Our brewery has three levels — with fine food and outstanding craft brews offered on each floor. Level one houses our kitchen and intimate pub. Level two offers our main dining area and brewery. And level three boasts the only rooftop patio in the “Switzerland of America” — Ouray, Colorado.Ouray has all the right ingredients — unspoiled scenery and water, a great local community and culture and close proximity to other great breweries. Come join us for a brew and a taste of all Ouray and Ouray Brewery have to offer. Our brewmaster is Jeff Lockhart. His creations include:Alpine AmberAutum Rye AleBox Canyon Brown AleCamp Bird BlondeSan Juan IPASeasonal Brews: Our seasonal offerings include Saisons, Alts, Stouts and Porters. Check with your server when visiting to see what’s currently on tap.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stopped in at this lovely place on Main street. Had some delicious salmon and a very fine beverage. Hope to return very soon!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    146
    70
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Orleans twist to Colorado brewpub menu made this a special find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

A former cook at Ouray Brewery was from New Orleans and created many of their now signature menu items. The ones we tried were amazingly good, so much so we ate way more than planned for a late afternoon snack to go with a couple beers. Was told by friends to get the Growler but we had a 6 hour drive into the mountains ahead of us so we stuck with a couple pints.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Food great, the beer FANTASTIC, roof deck relaxing, staff very attentive. Prices slightly high, but that's what you get in tourist towns. Worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great views from the third floor terrace to go with outstanding brews!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great brews and excellent hamburgers to be enjoyed, weather permitting, on the open terrace of the third floor. The service was a bit off during our visit with a wrong order received and still had to pay it when the bill arrived (I ended up eating the wrong order considering that it took for ever for the waiter(s) to finally get us the right one). All in all a very nice place to have a very good beer and great hamburgers after a long drive or a long day of outdoors activities.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food & great rooftop patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Buffalo burgers are tasty and the staff is friendly

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouray Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Ouray Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ouray Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.